The Diarygame| 03-07-22 | How I Enjoyed The Convention And Visited My Sick Friend

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220705-233803.png
Source

Hello my Nigerian and Non-nigerian friends,
I believe we are all doing nice and great and we are actively engaging with one another, even after the end of the engagement challenge.

It was indeed a wonderful experience to have our own community host the engagement challenge for season 2, and we appreciate the steemit team for that.

Today, I am appearing before this great community to explain how my day went on Sunday, it was indeed a lovely experience.

To get the full gist about how my morning was like, permit me to divert a little and explain about my religion.

I am a Christian, a proud member of Jehovah's witnesses, and we meet regularly to worship our great God Jehovah.

Unfortunately, our meeting together for worship was restricted due to covid19 pandemic, as there was a total lockdown across the world.

Even after the lockdown was eased and other churches resumed, mine didn't, and this was for the safety of it's members.
And as such, we made use of zoom app for our meetings, meaning we meet virtually to workship.


That's how our worship have been held for over 2years now, except for last month where it was announced that we can resume in person meetings.


MORNING ACTIVITY

As Jehovah's witnesses, we have different meeting activities, we have public talk and watchtower discussion on Sunday and we also have our mid-week meeting.

We also have this special event we host once a year, which we call regional convention.
And this event fell on Sunday 3rd of July.

After the necessary preparation on Sunday morning, I arranged for the virtual meeting through zoom which was a success.

After the zoom ended, we proceeded to play the already recorded program on our television just as shown below.

IMG_20220703_122410_076.jpg

The above shows the recording of the program which we enjoyed.
The program lasted for approximately 4hours which was because it came through audio-visual recordings.

The title of the convention was PURSUE PEACE and I so much enjoyed what was discussed in the program.

I learnt a lot about Jacob, how he pursued peace when he was deceived by his father in-law and I also learnt how he seeked peace when he wanted to see his brother Esau.

I learnt so much about peace that I decided to pursue peace no matter what situation I find myself in.

Below is the picture of my family immediately the program ended.

IMG_20220703_122237_185.jpg

AFTERNOON ACTIVITY

After the program ended, food was shared, my mother prepared fried rice and chicken just for the sake of this event and below is my share.

IMG_20220703_121149_291.jpg

After eating, I remembered that I had planned to visit a sick friend, since I'm only chanced on Sundays.

Before going to see her, I had to stop by a restaurant to get her some things, you know, as a lady, she loves snacks.

I chose to get her an ice-cream and a chocolate and I also use that opportunity to get myself a bathing soap and a deodorant.

I got the ice-cream at NGN900 which is equal to 9steems at the current steem price when this post was made.

And I got the chocolate at NGN300 which is equivalent to 3steems as at the current steem price when this post was made.

IMG_20220705_170530_614.jpg

IMG_20220705_170602_735.jpg

As seen above is a picture of what I got for her and myself going to her place.

When I got to her place, she was so happy I came, we discussed and she related how she cried when she was about taking her injection.

I couldn't help but burst into laughter of which I later apologized and consoled her.
It was a lovely experience.

I tried taking a picture of her but she refused because she wasn't well dressed but I insisted, and she chose to hide her face.
Below is a picture of her

Screenshot_20220706-000823.png

She's still on medication as at when this post was made and I wish her a quick recovery.

When it was getting late, we had to bid our goodbyes of which I took my leave and returned home.

On my way home, I encountered some hoodlums, I thank Jehovah for my life because these hoodlums were intoxicated.

The worst part is the situation is that they were driving, you need to see how reckless they drove, that they almost hit the motorcycle I boarded.

Well, in all, I returned home safely and thanked God for the successful regional convention and I also thank Him for safe journey, then I went to bed.

ALL IMAGES WERE TAKEN BY ME USING INFINIX SMART 5 MOBILE, EXCEPT OTHERWISE STATED

Sort:  

Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven.
Continue writing with the #thediarygame.
We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club75

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thank you @goodybest for your support.
#steem-on 💙

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55