You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Health Benefits Drinking Bitter Leaf Juice In Pregnancy

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

I cannot dispute the fact that bitterleaf juice is very helpful to the body, but it takes only the strong to drink it.

Although I am not a pregnant woman but I have had to drink bitterleaf juice before, believe me, it was not a wonderful experience.

Left to me, I won't call it a juice because juice are meant to be delicious but this is the very opposite of delicious 😃.

I have a question ma, have you eaten bitterleaf before? Not the juice...like using bitter leaf to make soup..it's so delicious but not everyone can wash the bitterleaf.

Thank you very much for this interesting post of yours.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣 though the juice is bitter in taste, but it's health benefits outweigh the taste.

Concerning your question my answer is capital YES AND I like cooking the soup using water leaf and melon. Some time with okpono and melon couple with cat fish, OMG you need to have a taste of this soup! So palatable!! Thanks for visiting my blog, I appreciate your nice comment.

 2 years ago 

It's really nice to have read your post, thank you ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72