Lifestyle: The Beginning Of The Week Well Spent 07-14/08/2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

freedom-4782870__480.jpg
Source

Hello friends,

It is a wonderful privilege to appear again before this great community, a community that unites Nigeria as a whole and also welcome citizens of other countries.

With joy of heart, I will relate how I spent sunday, the beginning of the week, here in my country, Nigeria.

MORNING

When I woke up in the morning, since it was a Sunday, I said my morning prayers as usual, took my bath, brushed my teeth and hurriedly prepared what to eat.

While doing all of this, I was constantly checking the time on my wrist watch as I don't wanna be late for service.

My service was to begin by 8am UTC time which is 9am Nigerian time.
I finished all I was to do exactly 8:00am and I hurried to our kingdom hall, since it was a 45min journey.

Fortunately for me, I got to our kingdom hall on time, cleaned the chairs and the windows just before the service began.

When it was time for the service to begin, I went to sit at the back seat, I so much love sitting at the back, probably because it allows me to see the whole congregation clearly 😃.

Eventually, the program started as it was opened with a kingdom melody which was accompanied by a meaningful prayer.

Then the brother that was to handle the first part which is the public talk was invited and boom!, he began, and I really enjoyed his part.

The bone of contention of his discussion was on how we can resist temptation from the Devil by putting on the complete suit of armor, I really enjoyed the lecture

IMG_20220807_102023_550.jpg

IMG_20220807_102020_593.jpg

After the public talk was concluded, we moved to the watchtower discussion, which was treated as question and answer

Screenshot_20220810-114004.png
Source

In our watchtower, we discussed on how parents can help their children develop love for the Almighty God, Jehovah.

Screenshot_20220810-114610.png
Source

  • The first point explained was that parents should ask for Jehovah's help.

Really, without the help of the Almighty, it will be difficult to train children, it will be difficult to imbibe Godly qualities in them, as the world is going darker.

  • The next point discussed was that parents should lead by example.

Children tend to easily obey and absorb the visible character of their parents, rather than what they are told.

So as parent, we should learn to lead by example.

  • Another point discussed was that parents should regularly speak to their children.

Aside leading by example, a parent still needs to discuss with their children, this will help them know how and when the child needs help.

  • And finally, we learnt that parents should help their kids build wholesome friendship with others.

As the popular saying goes that bad association corrupts good habits, and as such parents should ensure that their kids make good friends.

Screenshot_20220810-115656.png
Source

AFTERNOON

After the service ended, others went home while but waited behind to engage in the ministry.

I decided to wait with some friends so we can go for preaching, since it's been a while I went out to preach.

So we were paired for preaching activities and we spent hours before we decided to call it a day.

Before going home I requested for picture together with one of my partner.

Screenshot_20220806-123023.png

Screenshot_20220806-123006.png


EVENING

I then concluded the day by assisting my Mom with some hard work 😩.

I was requested to move some blocks using wheel barrow, I thought it would be an easy job so I immediately accepted, only for me to realize that it was a killer job.

The distance wasn't too far but it required me to climb up a hill.
After such, I became so tired that I went to eat, took some pain killer drugs and immediately went to sleep.

Below are some pictures of me working

IMG_20220810_082015_996.jpg

IMG_20220810_081953_149.jpg

IMG_20220810_081528_537.jpg

IMG_20220810_082144_391.jpg

CONCLUSION

I have briefly explained how my week began and hopefully I will return to explain how it ended.

Thanks for reading!
Cc
@samuel20

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You really enjoyed your day both spiritually and physically, I also enjoyed the meeting especially the part of how parents can teach their children by example and also show them the reasons why Jehovah's set all standards for his loving servant.

How was the field service, where you able to conduct any bible study ?

 2 years ago 

Wow, it's glad to know that you are also a witness.

I was unable to conduct Bible study because I'm just resuming after the 2years break.

But I joined an elder in his study

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I am really impressed you are putting in the hard work. Truly its a day well spent.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting bro

 2 years ago 

The pleasure is mine. Thank you for having me.

 2 years ago 

Indeed you really had a nice day from going to the house of God where you learned so much about God and that of devil so you can be aware of the tricks of the devil was a great lesson that I would have also live to attend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

You have shared a great diary with us. I wonder why someone would choose the back seats to have a great sight of the entire congregation, that's quite funny 😆.

I think I prefer the middle seats in such gatherings. Having a few concrete blocks trailed in a while barrow is quite a work and I'm sure mom would be happy that you had spared some time to assist her. Great diary, bro.

 2 years ago 

I myself don't know why I fancy sitting at the back seat, it's quite funny though 😂

You really had such a wonderful and stressful day bro. I also learned a lot from your article because its very informative. Thank you for sharing.

Please visit my post

 2 years ago 

You really hard a great day sir, but I can't stop laughing when I saw this MOG

I then concluded the day by assisting my Mom with some hard work 😩

It seems like you where tired and you never wanted to help her, but Africans mother's you there not tell them that you are tied 🤣

I enjoyed reading your diary.

Best regards 🤗

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13