Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week5- My Life Mistakes and How I Intend to Correct Them || @joymm

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello friends.. How are you doing today? I trust everything is going as planned? Am delighted to see you visit my blog post today. My participation is below; 😊

InCollage_20230606_225352317.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

What are the mistakes you think you have made since you were born?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

Normally, in life everyone must have made his/her own mistakes. I am going to share with you the greatest mistake I have made in life. One fateful night, after we must have finished all my house chores including preparing of food. So, immediately I wanted to close the main door to our house, one of our neighbors came knocking and shouting on their voices saying we should please help them out, that their little daughter is dying. We was asking them what happened but no one was saying anything. It was the elder brother who started saying that her little sister is having convulsion. I, particularly was confused at that moment. My dad now told me to go and get his wallet.

At once, I rushed to his room to bring it not knowing that I left my phone outside there. I now came out and my dad gave them #10,000 to go to the hospital immediately. They thanked him and rushed out. It was until they left that I noticed that my phone was missing. My siblings and parents was telling me to check very well maybe I have misplaced it. So I told my sister to dial my number and it was switched off. Like play, that phone got missing.

During that time, my uncle from Canada just bought that phone for me and it wasn't up to a month I used it, the phone lost. I was bittered and in pains. All I could say is that anyone who took my phone won't go scot-free and must be exposed. Actually, my uncle bought that phone #120,000 and just within a month it was missing. It really pained me shaa.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

Do you think it is your past mistakes that are affecting your growth in life?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

No. Not at all. At least I have gotten another better phone. Although, I have made alot of mistakes in life, but it haven't in anyway affected my life physically or mentally. It haven't also destroyed my future or my growth in life.

sad-2635043_1280.jpg

Image Source

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

Do you always blame people or yourself for making mistakes, as no one can be perfect?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

I do blame both parties, that is because both myself and people have in one way lured me into something I will do and make mistakes. No one is perfect. So in life, expect mistake and temptations because it must surely come your way.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

Share some tips for overcoming mistakes, both physically and virtually.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png
Once a mistake is done, it can't be reversible. There are some mistakes that are life-time mistakes. It will affect the person both physically, emotionally, mentally, and otherwise. Take for instance, if you break your leg or hand, it will be amputated and you be denied of so many things life will offer because you are not physically fit enough. So here are few tips on how to overcome mistakes in life;

Look before you leap.
• Learn to control your tongue.
• Don't follow what others are doing because different grace speaks for everyone.
• Lastly, ask God for the grace to overcome it and he will direct you.


Here comes to the end of my post.. Thank you for reading.. I warmly invite @entity01 @saintkelvin17 @ogechukwu-martha to join this contest.


Sort:  

You have written well about making mistakes in life.

I will like to encourage you to always take care of your property. The major reason why you lost your phone was because you feel that it was secured and even though you knew that only those whom your daddy had rendered helped came around, you can't even accused them because you don't have any fact.

Thank God you didn't allow the lost phone to influence your actions and I'm happy for your daddy to get another for you the next day. That is caring.

Please kindly find my article on my blog and drop you comment too for I will like to read it. Thanks once again.

 last year 

Yeah... Thanks for the advice dear.. i will my comment on yours too😎

Alright. See you there.

 last year 
Thank you, @joymm for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub75
Bot free
Voting CSI13.9
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.0/10

  • Reviews:

A beautiful entry with loads of lessons.

So sorry about your phone. It amazing how people can take advantage of situations to harm others. Am glad you got a better phone.

Just a little one here...kindly do well to break out write up into shorter paragraphs for better presentation. Inwish you the very best.

 last year 

Yeahh.. i love your compliment.. thanks for the review sir

 last year 

I really love your write up. What an intriguing story you have here. I can feel your pain for your missing phone. Something like that happens to me one certain time.

I also like what you said about controlling your tongue. You never can tell where you will end up with a loosed tongue.

Also you mentioned not to follow what others are doing. I believe that goes in two ways. You may follow ones footstep and end up successful or a failure. It all depend on the grace on your head.

 last year 

Thanks dear for your compliment..

 last year 

Learn to control your tongue.
• Don't follow what others are doing because different grace speaks for everyone.
• Lastly, ask God for the grace to overcome it and he will direct you.

I find this tips very helpful and educative. Thank you so much dear friend for sharing this

 last year 

You are welcome dear..

 last year 

You have written very well asking God for grace to overcome mistakes and he will surely direct you best of luck.

 last year 

Thanks so much Dr.. it's my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48