"Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 14: "What book has influenced you for the major change in your life" | @joymm

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Hi friends.. how are you doing? Hope everything is going as planned? It's my delight to welcome you to this week contest and my participation is below;

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9vS8BBMatFGcr8ubRJWhzd4r7nmWZdRZJd36DKscoWUb3GjvrDLhANfrFnZNwbJeq96QWRt1TbFC1prEo8NFRBvCprmobbU.png

Image Source

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuUnBUG8hBhsEgaNHx6rrQQby5aiGhvXgjk5sSXwB55hBqZGK4LMo8CCLdWKFhueVkS9VhTwhp.png

Which book have made a major impact in your life? Discuss in details

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuUnBUG8hBhsEgaNHx6rrQQby5aiGhvXgjk5sSXwB55hBqZGK4LMo8CCLdWKFhueVkS9VhTwhp.png
I have read alot of books which has inspired my life greatly. The book that has majorly changed and impacted my life is the book tittled "Gifted Hands" by Ben Carson. This book totally emphasizes about the success story of Dr. Ben Carson, a future neurosurgeon and politician. It explains about his life going from a failing student to a leader of team of surgeons.

When he was growing up, he grew with many challenges and terrible moments, both during his childhood and high school. After all he pass through, he persevered all and grew up to be a life saving surgeon. This book have made a impact in me that no matter what you pass through in life, we shouldn't stop halfway, strive hard and you will surface those barriers and challenges and scale through to success.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPe6KGV4Pk4Buv7EqpuSoHZ33pHzbtjsnCtygtStGuQPJnWxWRXagP7d6e6vg1qd4UTVF4fimgz.png

How did you come across the book

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPe6KGV4Pk4Buv7EqpuSoHZ33pHzbtjsnCtygtStGuQPJnWxWRXagP7d6e6vg1qd4UTVF4fimgz.png

I saw this book at my friend's house when I visited and that was last three years. When I first saw it, I said to myself that this book is gonna be interesting and I loved it. I asked my friend to lend it to me and promised to return it and she agreed. When i got home that very day, I began to read the book, I couldn't sleep that very night because the book is too inspiring, emotional, interesting and I got to learn alot from it.

download (2).jpeg

Image Source

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuUnBUG8hBhsEgaNHx6rrQQby5aiGhvXgjk5sSXwB55hBqZGK4LMo8CCLdWKFhueVkS9VhTwhp.png

Kindly mention five positive things you have learned from. and describe how it affected your life

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuUnBUG8hBhsEgaNHx6rrQQby5aiGhvXgjk5sSXwB55hBqZGK4LMo8CCLdWKFhueVkS9VhTwhp.png

Sincerely speaking, I have learnt many lessons from this book and made postively impacts. These lessons are;

From this book, I learnt that one shouldn't give up on his dreams, goals and achievements.

I have learnt on how to believe in myself and not in anyone.

I also learnt how to be persistent, set my goals and be positive at all times.

Failing is a new step to success. In the story, Ben Carson failed countless times, but he still kept attempting till he got to his success. Now, he is a world- renowned surgeon. So, we shouldn't take our failures as the last bus stop, but rather we should pick up ourselves from there and proceed ahead.

From the story, Been Carson later had a role model who guide him. So, those places that seems so impossible to excel, he succeeded. We should have a role model who will guide us and help us out.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPe6KGV4Pk4Buv7EqpuSoHZ33pHzbtjsnCtygtStGuQPJnWxWRXagP7d6e6vg1qd4UTVF4fimgz.png

would you love to share such experiences with your children

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPe6KGV4Pk4Buv7EqpuSoHZ33pHzbtjsnCtygtStGuQPJnWxWRXagP7d6e6vg1qd4UTVF4fimgz.png
Sure. When I have my own kids, I will teach them on ways to be persistent in life and also from the story life of Dr. Ben Carson. Like this I have applied the right techniques in my life, when I have my own children, I will make them experience the same.

Here comes the end of my post.. hope you learnt something here?? I warmly invite @chiomzy810 @entity01 @jasminemary to join this awesome contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 11 months ago 

This book is very inspirational it's really true that we don't have to give up easily without a fight to the success story, I wish you best of luck with the contest.

 11 months ago 

Thanks friend..

 11 months ago (edited)

Ben Carson the great doctor. I have once read through his books. Indeed the book is good and thanks for inviting me. Good luck to you.

Gifted hands by Ben Carson is one of the many books that has inspired me and shaped me to the person I am today, I am glad you are as well inspired by this beautiful piece written by one of the World's greatest Surgeon.

 11 months ago 

Thanks friend..

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41