C What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season?

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

Good day beautiful people of steem4Nigeria, it always a delight to be a part of contest in this community.
For some months now I have been too busy being a mother, trust me that job is demanding more than I plan for, nevertheless we are getting better at it as the day goes by.

2023 has been a wonderful year for me. Am going to be celebrating this Christmas as a mother, that's to say this is my baby girls first Christmas ever.
Years back, I have imagined how it would be like celebrating Christmas with my own husband and kids or kids.
I remember how my mom plans for the festive period, she knows what we were going to wear and eat,months before Christmas.

This is my daughter's first and am so excited to plan for her, just like my mom did for us while we were growing up. we are celebrating this year's Christmas bigger and that also means bigger financial budget.

Few months ago I bought few cloths for my baby girl and some nice shoes.

happy-holidays-5828231_1280.jpg

Source

This year holiday for me starts from 23rd of December, I would go to the market to buy stuffs for the cooking.

24th of December is Sunday and also Christmas Eve, I plan on going to church and having a sit out with my family later in the evening.
I plan to spend this holiday with my family. My husband would be on vacation.

On the 25th (Christmas day), I would make fried rice, chicken, salad,and zobo drink. I would also invite some few friends over to the house to partake in the feast. It's really going to be a family time indeed.

26th we would go out and have fun, visit some families and friends.

27th pay a visit to my mother-in-law. Spend some few days with her before coming back home.

From 31st till 9th of January would be attending a church conference.
The conference would be lasting for about two weeks after which work resumes.

With all this plans the big question is, Do you have the money to fund this holiday plans?
I do have some money save out for the some of them, but am still hoping to for more money most especially for the conference, I would be attending for the first time with my daughter, so it would cost more.

Holiday comes with a lot of spending, hopefully everything would go as planned, nevertheless am very happy with the ways things are going already am very grateful to God.

I invite @ceendy20 @wendy50 @ruthjoe

Sort:  
Loading...

Holidays contribute significantly to the economy, especially in tourist destinations. The tourism industry thrives during holiday seasons, leading to job creation and increased revenue for businesses. Many countries rely heavily on tourism as a major source of income, and therefore, holidays play a crucial role in boosting the economy.

Best of luck in the contest

 7 months ago 

I strongly agree with you, but for most people in this part of the country reverse is the case

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

It's my pleasure

Thank God am going to be in Owerri on 25th. Am definitely coming to your house to eat rice and drink zobo. I’ve been thinking of where to go since. Case solved.

Pls I want the zobo chilled😂

 7 months ago 

Hahaha mam I gat. You

 7 months ago 

I love that aspect of food, I will come visiting to get my own share of the food. You have a lot of plans stated out here, and it looks like it going to be fun filled already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64