Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 43: My beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello my beautiful people of steem4nigeria

I am @jovita30 , it pleases me to participate in this contest.
There is a lot of myth surrounding this child birth procedure called Cesarean section (CS)

Child birth is one of the most beautiful experience a woman can have. The joy of being a medium through which a life is birthed.

It's a day we never get to forget in our life time.
Being pregnant for 38 and more, your joy is made perfect when we can carry our child alive.

This is the top priority in childbirth. No matter the process, the most important thing is to have a healthy mother and children.

A lot of people believe giving birth true CS is a sign of ill luck.
Another believe that those who gives birth through CS has be Forsaken by God. The list goes on an on.

baby-7063677_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Before I go further I would like us to understand what CS really means.

This is a means of giving birth, through the cutting of the lower part of the abdomen. We have two kind of child birth, we have V birth and the CS.

CS can be done for various reasons, to save the mother and also to save the child.

Some reasons for CS

  • Large babies
  • Multiple babies
  • Diabetes
  • Blood pressure
  • Placenta obstruction
  • Prolonged labour
  • Woman with brain and heart issues
  • Breech babies
  • Fatal distress

Let not forget that without this above reason, people still prefers to give birth through CS and not V birth.

CS is as normal as V birth and should be accepted by all.

Do you think CS should be a choice /right or as situation demands?

belly-1434852_1280.jpg

Pixabay

CS to me should be the both. You can decide to save yourself the stress of labor and for elective CS if you can afford because believe me labour pain is more than what you have ever imagined of you have not experienced it and if you have, I know you understand what I mean.

Most husband's prefer CS for their wife , to save them the stress and also keep the V area still thigh.

While for the above mentioned reason for, an emergency CS can be called for, to save the mother and child.
CS can be the only option to save the mother and child.

During the birth of my child, I met a woman in labor, she was in labor for a very long time I came and met her in active labor.

She was asked to go for CS because her labour has lasted more than normal, but she refused.

She insisted on giving birth without any abdominal cut.

Few hours later they found out that the baby was in distress and an emergency CS was carried out, but unfortunately she lost the child.

Is there any history or stories about the belief of women who gives birth through CS in your country/Community? Share with us.

woman-1302674_1280.webp

Pixabay
In my country, you would always hear different stories discouraging woman from giving birth through CS.

Some believe that those who give birth through CS are lazy.
Others believe that it's a sign that you have offended God and he is trying to punish you .

A lady who attended antenatal with me in Owerri, was asked to go for an elective CS because her baby was breeched.

She refused and instead went to meet, local practitioners,so they can manually turn the baby into the right position.
In the process of them turning the child, they ruptured her uterus.
She did not only loose the child, she also lost her womb.

What is your advice to that person who is refusing this process because of what people will say?

It is your responsibility to stay alive and healthy. What ever anybody wants to say, it's there cup of coffee.
Even if you die or your baby dies in the process of trying to avoid what people would say, people would still talk.
Infact you would give them more things to talk about.

newborn-2423894_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I still know, that some fo us are avoiding this process because of the bills.
I had an emergency CS because of prolonged labor and believe me , we had no money for it.

I had to power down my steem and also pulled out our savings.
We spent close to a million for the process and other things that came after it.

The truth is am happy I did. My baby is healthy and I am also.

Another reason why you might want to shy away from CS, would because of the protruding tummy. While let me inform you that I now have a flat tummy.

Even if your tummy refuses to return to normal, you should be proud of yourself. You did that for a good and noble cause.

Will you support your sister,wife to Choose CS in case of any emergency during childbirth? Or you allow her to wait untill the due time.

I would definitely encourage anybody to go for CS, even if it's by choice and not birth complications.

All I want is for the mother and child to be healthy and alive.

For this contest, I invite @ruthjoe @goodybest @ceendy20 @ninapanda

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Your entry is really nice, you have actually explained this contest topic so well base on your own knowledge.

Thank you for sharing your awesome knowledge with us, I wish you success ✨🙏

 2 months ago 

I love it when you specified that CS is choice. I quiet agreed with you but incase someone want to make a decision of going through CS should always see a doctor before embarking on the decision

 last month 

"No matter the process, the most important thing is to have a healthy mother and children."

This absolutely correct and nothing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26