Diary Game for 22/05/2024|| A Challenging Day.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Greetings, fellow Steemians worldwide! Welcome to the start of a new week. I'm thrilled to share my day with all of you. Stay tuned!

MORNING

IMG_20240521_095530_767.jpg

This morning was a busy one! We had our EEC 324 (Testing Methods and Reliability) lecture from 8 am to 10 am. Our lecturer took us through some challenging mathematical problems on reliability and failure rate. I enjoyed this part of the lecture, as it helped me understand the concepts better. He explained the formulas and examples clearly, and I appreciated the way he broke down the complex ideas into simpler terms. He also discussed the advantages and disadvantages of the exponential model, which was insightful. I took detailed notes and felt confident about my understanding of the material.

The second lecture from 10 am to 12 noon was a bit tougher. We dove into Bode's plot, which I must admit I struggled to follow. Unfortunately, our lecturer hasn't provided us with his handout yet, so I felt a bit lost. The concepts seemed abstract, and I couldn't quite grasp the relationships between the variables. Despite this, I'm determined to understand the concept. I'll keep reviewing my notes, seeking help from my classmates, and watching online tutorials until it clicks. I'm not one to give up easily, and I know that with persistence and practice, I'll master Bode's plot in no time!

AFTERNOON

IMG-20240521-WA0132.jpg
These were my colleagues and I taking shots when our lecturer couldn't come.

Today was a frustrating day in terms of my academic schedule. I had been looking forward to my Advanced Calculus (MTH 321) lecture from 12 noon to 2 pm, but it didn't happen. The lecturer didn't show up, and we later found out that he had just finished teaching for 4 hours straight and couldn't make it to our class. I understand that lecturers get tired too, but it was still disappointing.

To make matters worse, I couldn't wait for the next lecture from 2 pm to 4 pm. I had other commitments and responsibilities that I needed to attend to, so I decided to head back home. It was a bit disheartening, as I was really looking forward to learning and engaging with the material. Advanced Calculus is a challenging course, and I need all the help I can get.

I hope tomorrow's schedule goes as planned, and I can finally get the guidance and support I need to succeed in this course.

EVENING

IMG_20240522_211708_613.jpg

I'm so grateful for the rejuvenating power of rest! This afternoon, I was feeling exhausted, so I took some time to recharge. After a refreshing nap, I felt revitalized and ready to tackle the rest of my day.

First things first, I responded to some pending messages on WhatsApp and caught up on important updates in my group chats. Then, I headed to the market to pick up some ingredients for dinner. My brother took charge of cooking, and let me tell you, he outdid himself! We had a delicious melon soup with fufu, and it was absolutely delightful. The flavors were spot on, and we both enjoyed our dinner immensely. It was a wonderful way to cap off the day. I'm feeling grateful for these small moments of joy and the simple pleasures in life.

@comfortpeter
@zekanem
@dave-hanny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66