Diary Game for 17/07/2024|| Examination Day.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all and welcome to a new week. I hope y'all are in fine fettle. I feel so excited to share my day with you all. Please read on.

MORNING

IMG_20240717_091521_168.jpg

This morning, as usual I got up from bed at 6 am. Said my prayers with my siblings, and in a few minutes we were done with the family devotion. Quickly head out to perform a little house chore and thereafter we took our breakfast and in a few minutes later, we went out to our respective places. My siblings to their respective schools and a friend of mine living with us went to his place of work.

As I was going to school this morning, at first it started drizzling so the thought of trekking to school was put aside. I waited for a cab instead. Surprisingly, I didn't see one on time, and before I knew it, it started raining seriously. Jeez! I was disappointed. Thanks goodness, at that time a cab halted, and I quickly hopped in. I was a little bit drenched before I arrived at the school.

I quickly located a quiet, empty lecture room to quickly glance through my book before the exam started. At 10 am the exam started. I said a quiet prayer before I started.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240717_131313_216.jpg

The exam period elapsed at 1 pm. It was a 3-hour paper (10 am - 1 pm). We were meant to wait for a quick tutorial against tomorrow's exam. But unfortunately I was a bit ill. I couldn't concentrate so I held back home immediately to rest.

I arrived home, took a deep rest (or a nap) before I got up to revise my book against tomorrow's exam. It's not an exam one has to joke with.

EVENING

IMG_20240717_220445_051.jpg

I've been indoor for some hours. I wasn't longer comfortable again and so I went out to stretch my legs and in the process I still took time to glance at my book. At about a few minutes past 7 pm I returned home rested a while. Took my dinner. Talking about dinner, it was a delectable one.

Mom, took time to prepare the sumptuous meal. Hmm, don't underestimate the power of women at the kitchen. My friend, when you have a good woman in your life that knows how to cook delicious meals, you're divinely blessed. 😍 What a gold.

After I was done with taking my dinner, I rested a bit for the meal to digest. Soon, I took my book again and scrutinize it. It's not ending there. I'm gonna revise it again before the exam commence tomorrow. Success is mine for a taken. But hey, listen. The Bible says, Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding... It's important we know that no matter how far we've gone in studying, we need to still put our trust and confidence in God. He'll make all things well.

@comfortpeter
@zekanem
@dave-hanny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66