Diary Game for 12/07/2024|| A Fun-filled Day

in Steem4Nigeria6 days ago

Greetings, fellow Steemians worldwide! I hope you all had a lovely day. I'm thrilled to share my day with all of you. So, stay tuned!

MORNING

IMG_20240712_091320_551.jpg

Early this morning at about 6 am I woke up, studied my devotional, and said my prayers. I took some time to study a Christian ebook on my phone. And after that, I brushed my teeth and performed my daily house chores.

Didn't you go to school today? I hear you say.

Good question. We've been sitting exams since Monday, but we didn't have papers yesterday and today, until next week Monday. And so today I dedicated the time to read Christian books to refresh my mind about the words of God.

Friends, in all our doings, let's endeavor to put God first. Take His words as a priority.

After I was done doing what had to be done. I set out to the market to buy foodstuffs for lunch.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240712_164702_917.jpg

This afternoon, I took the challenge to cook for the family. Well, today being Friday, my brothers were in school. They've started exams, too. So, before the cooking, I went out to fetch the firewood. I spent about 30 minutes or plus, to be done fetching it.

So, I resumed to work immediately. Oh, yes, I was the chef today. Friends, men too can cook delectable meals. 😋 I prepared jollof rice and beans.

Would you like to hear something? Good. I garnished it with gari. Yes, garri. I call it students power.

Years back, garri was overlooked as though it belonged to the poor. But now, things have changed. It's being valued today. It's expensive now. A Thing that was rejected is now being valued and cherished. What a powerful thing to learn here. That was it. I enjoyed my meal o. I locked myself inside the room to enjoy it while listening to powerful music in the process. 😃

EVENING

IMG_20240712_231222_315.jpg

This evening, having taken a nap after taking my lunch, I went straight to the bathroom to have a quick shower. When I was done, I brought out my dirty clothes to wash. I took time to wash them thoroughly. A few minutes later I was done. I went out and hung around with my friends. We had a pleasurable time.

So instead of cooking again, I told one of my brothers to handle the cooking. No food for the lazy man, right?

So, I went inside, sat on the couch, and watched some interesting movies including a cartoon. Funny, right? Yeah, it is. It was my youngest brother who loves watching cartoons sha. He's 12 actually.

In few minutes later, dinner was served and we both enjoyed the scrumptious meal. Appetizing. 😋

@comfortpeter
@zekanem
@kyrie1234

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for your response.

I was actually heading down to the market but the reflection from the sun rays prevented me from smiling.

I'll try to improve on my markdowns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55