Diary Game for 10/07/2024|| School Examination Day

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago

div class="text-justify">

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all and hope y'all are doing marvelously well. So, today, I feel so excited to share my day with you all. Are you ready? Okay. Enjoy your reading.

MORNING

IMG_20240710_082626_548.jpg

Today was a special day for me. I woke up early in the morning and said my prayers. Then, I quickly put on my clothes to get ready for school. I left the house at about 7:15 AM, which is earlier than I usually do. You might be wondering why I went to school so early.

The reason is that we've been having exams since Monday of this week. I like to go to school early on exam days so I can study and review my notes before the test starts. It helps me remember things better.

When I got to school, I had about 3 hours before the exam began. I used this time to study. However, I noticed something interesting. Some of my classmates who had stayed up late studying at home (we call this "burning the midnight oil") were walking around and talking. They were making noise and distracting others who were trying to focus.

I didn't want to be distracted, so I decided to find a quiet place to study by myself. This way, I could concentrate better and make the most of my study time before the exam.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240710_151229_668.jpg

The exam took about 3 hours to finish. It was challenging, but I'm grateful that it went well overall. After the exam, all of us students felt very tired.

Even though we were exhausted, we didn't go home right away. Instead, we stayed at school for another hour or two. During this time, we had a tutorial session. A tutorial is when teachers or older students help us review and understand the material better. We did this to prepare for tomorrow's exam.

This whole week has been very busy and tiring because of all the exams we've been having. Even though we felt worn out, we kept on studying. We know it's important to do our best.

A few hours after the tutorial ended, we finally went back to our own homes. But our day wasn't over yet! At home, we continued to review what we had learned at school. We wanted to make sure we remembered everything for the next exam.

Here's a rewritten and expanded version of the context using simpler English:

EVENING

IMG_20240710_210643_740.jpg

When I got home this evening, I made sure to take some time to rest and relax. I was tired from all the stress of the exam and studying. It's important to give your mind and body a break after working hard.

A few hours after I got home, I ate a tasty dinner. This helped me feel better and gave me energy.

Soon after dinner, an exciting football match started on TV. It was between the Netherlands and England. I really enjoy watching football, so I decided to watch the game.

The match was very interesting from the start. Just a few minutes into the first half, the Netherlands team scored an amazing goal! But England didn't give up. A little while later, they got a chance to score with a penalty kick. Kane, one of England's best players, took the shot and scored! The game was now tied 1-1.

The match continued, and both teams played hard. It looked like the game might end in a tie, but something exciting happened at the very end. In the last minute of the game (the 90th minute), an English player named Watkins scored a goal! This made the final score England 2, Netherlands 1. England won the match!

I was very happy about this because I'm a fan of the England team. I felt like celebrating!

After the excitement of the game, I realized it was time for me to go to bed. I need to wake up early tomorrow to study more for my next exam. When people say they're going to "burn the midnight candle," it means they're going to stay up late studying. But in my case, I'm going to wake up very early to study instead.

@zekanem
@chi5
@kyrie1234

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55