Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 25/10/2022".

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG20221024133613.jpg

HeLLO friend, I am very excited to have you here reading through my post. Indeed, it is my pleasure to see that you stopped by here. In this post, I have discussed The Diary Game Contest as organized by the Steem4Nigeria Community. I have discussed and shown some images in accordance with the contest tips.


What does the early morning traffic look like in your town/city? (Optional).

In Abakaliki, the early morning traffic looks less busy because the majority of the people that often go out in the morning are mostly students and workers. In the morning, tricycles are mostly seen on the highway carrying passengers to their various destinations, whereas there are some buses that carry students to school.

Roads usually get busy from 10 am, which is the time that market women, men, workers, those going shopping, visiting, etc., usually come out, which usually causes holdups.

As you can see from the image right, the traffic is less busy because the majority of people haven't started coming out. In addition to this, it is from 6 p.m. Above that we often see numerous traffic jams, because that is when most people are returning from work.

The first image was taken in the morning when I and my friend were going to see someone to deliver a message. The second image shows how less busy the road was, as I have earlier said.

Myself inside a tricycle


Traffic less busy


The weather conditions for the day (Add images)

The weather conditions right now in Abakaliki are very hot. Everyone is feeling so hot and heat is everywhere, but thank God for the light we have been enjoying that make us to be cooling our body via fans, air-conditioners, etc.

IMG20221024131310.jpg Akpofe Street Abakaliki

For the past few days, we have been experiencing sun shine from morning till evening. From the image above, you can see what the weather was like. That was a picture that I took around 10 in the morning, which shows that in Abakaliki the weather conditions are very hot. Now besides the image above, I still took another image at around 3:25pm, which you can see below.

IMG_20221026_173312.jpg


Images location is Akpofe Street Abakaliki


Looking at the image above, you can see clearly that in Abakaliki the weather conditions are very hot. Even at a shop that I went to, sunlight was reflecting inside the shop, which we can all see from the image on the right hand side above.


What were your purchases, if any, and the food you ate during the day (it could be breakfast, lunch, or dinner)?

My purchases during the day were for food stuffs. I went to Kpiri-Kpiri Market, which is a local market, and purchased some food stuffs like:

Garri800 NGN4.9 Steem
Vegetable leaf300 NGN1.8 Steem
Fish and Canda700 NGN4.3 Steem
Pepper & Onions200 NGN1.3 Steem

All the items that I purchased during the day from Kpiri-Kpiri Market are all inside the waterproof leather that is on the right hand side.

Myself at Kpiri-Kpiri Market Abakaliki and the items I purchased


As for the food that I ate, before going to the market in the evening, I ate tea and bread as my breakfast, whereas the soup ingredients that I purchased, I used them to prepare the vegetable soup that I ate in the evening as my dinner, which you can see from the images below.


The image on the left hand side is the food that I ate for breakfast, whereas the image on the right hand side is the food that I ate for dinner during the day.


Tell us about your work. You can show us the things you worked on for the day or the activities at your place of work.

During the day, I work less. First, when I woke up in the morning, I did some house chores, where I swept and arranged my apartment, after which I ironed some of my clothes, which can be seen below.

tmp-cam-6614341592019748874.jpg

After I had finished ironing my clothes, I then had breakfast. It was after breakfast that I went and took my bath and rested for a while. Since Tuesday is usually an off day for me at my class, I decided to work on my project, which is seen below.

-----Web Page
-----HTML & CSS

The project that I am working on is an e-commerce store. I have been working on the project for over a week now, but as of yesterday, I decided to work on my footer page and payments tab, where I then worked on the navigation tab.

You can see where I've added payment gateways such as STEEM, PayPal, Paystack, and Bank Transfers to allow customers to easily make purchases and pay on the go. Although it's a project for now,

At around 12 pm, I worked on myself by studying the word of God for spiritual growth. I also worked on the Steemit platform, where I posted my engagement challenge during the day and also voted and commented on numerous users' posts.


The most funniest and annoying things you saw or experienced during the day

The funniest and most annoying thing that I encountered during the day was when I went inside the stadium to watch my favorite sport, which is basketball games. On my way going, I saw a guy that was walking so majestically in my direction, as if he was sent to catch me, and the moment that he got closer to me, he started shouting, "Hau-hau-hau ghag!" which scared me away.

IMG20221025174520.jpg

Although, at the end of the day, I then noticed that he was exercising himself, which prompted me to snap him the next time he was walking round, which you can see from the image above. What annoyed me was how my friend laughed at me.


Are there any special events around you today? Share with us.

Yes, there was a special event which I went to. The special event that I went to was the basketball match that was played between two different teams. The game was between Ebonyi State University Students and Ebonyi Basketball Supper Ranger Star. Although I went to the event at a late hour when the game was left with 2 minutes to go and end.

tmp-cam-6919156864891589952.jpg The event


What is your overall feeling at the end of the day?

At the end of the day, I felt very happy and what made me feel very happy was that after me and my neighbor left the basketball field, we both went to Access Bank ATM Stand to make a withdrawal of small money, we bought soya meat at night.

IMG20221024133613.jpg Me and my friend at POS machine

At the end of the day, I felt 98% okay.

Conclusion

My day was made possible by God and not by my power or that of my parents or friends. Why did I say this? The previous night, before I went to bed, I was feeling a little feverish, which suddenly disappeared overnight, and I was able to perform the activities that I engaged myself with during the day.

I am inviting @preye2, @lhorgic, and @yakspeac to also join me and take part in the contest.

Sort:  

Que gran día amigo si que tuviste mucho que contar hoy, el tráfico aquí es diferente en la mañana suele ser un poco más colapsado por qué la mayoría se traslada en auto. Que gran partido de baloncesto disfrutaste está tarde!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am so grateful.

 2 years ago 

I must day you have a productive day. As touching the heat, I think it's everywhere, we are gradually approaching the season and it scary though because I hate experiencing heat. I just hope Nepa help out with light this season. You have made a beautiful entry dear friend. I wish you the very best.

I must commend that your day was very busy and interesting, as you visited so many places and did so many activities.
I equally love taking bread and egg sauce in the morning, as it make me ready and excited for the day's activities.

Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Tha k you for your complement am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Hello @josepha friend. From the photos of the clear and sunny sky in your city, I would dare to say that the weather in your city is just as hot as in my city here in Venezuela.

By the way, I saw that you have ironed your clothes, ironing clothes is an activity that I don't like very much, hehehehe

Very good your post friend. See you soon.

 2 years ago 

Yes the weather is hot as we all are approaching Harmattan season. I think ironing of clothes are for men not lady. Thank you for stopping by.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

Loading...

It's good to read that your dairy game filled with activities.
While you are experiencing hot weather over there at Abakiliki, it's been raining here in Aba.
Cheers.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58