My Steemit Name Is @josepha

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello My fellow Steemian.

Greetings to you and welcome to my post. The post that you're about reading is my entry as regards to the contest that was organized by @goodybest in Steem4nigeria community titled: "What is your username?. Without wasting your precious time here let me quickly take you on the ride ahead! ahead!! ahead!!!!.....

IMG_20220531_063513.jpg

Tell Us why you choose your Steemit name

When dealings with the internet, computers system and several things that has to be done online there is always a need for username. It is a name that uniquely Identify a person on a computer system or internet as a whole.

In order to be able to identify someone there is need for username that most be separated from another user which is the main reason as to why several website/platforms like Steemit and the rest allow users to choose a suitable username that their can easily write, pronounce and remember.

IMG_20220807_214527.jpg

This is the reason why I choose @josepha as my Steemit username which is very easy to write and pronounce by other users in the platform. Well the name @josepha is a combination of both my first name and surname and even my nickname. Before, I will continue further let's take a goo look at my humble names first. Okay friend, my names are; Joseph Afen (Nickname: Abiola) which you can now see that my username name is just a short form of my real name.

Finally, I choose as @josepha because it's an abbreviation of my real names since username has to be a single name rather than two names. So in order for me to make my name uniquely indentify I choose @josepha since I am not the only person that is answering Joseph. The a stands for Afen and at the same time Abiola.

In a nutshell, it is because I love been original.

Is there someone you've dedicated the name to?

For now the answer is no. As its stands right now, I haven't dedicated my name to a person of which I haven't even plan to do that until I have gotten married or decide to own a street. If am to dedicate my name to someone, it would be my child or someone so special to me because @josepha isn't just a common name. It's a name that is full with blessings.

Are you satisfied with your name?

Yes, I am 100% satisfied with my name. It is the name that everyone knows me and isn't a bad name. Infact the goodnews is that it's a biblical name. Joseph. However, Abiola is a youroba name which means Wealth.

If you're given a chance will you change your name?

Never will I do that even if the chance to change my name comes together I wouldn't even reason it. The names we are answering matters a lot as some names are full with blessings and love the moment someone would hear it for his/her first time the person will love the name.

Changing my name will affect me in life so I will not change it since is a name that makes me look so special. Hahahah do I just say special, oh yes I mean it, my name is so special because ever since that I joined Steemit I haven't seen a user that is answering @joseph alone or @joseph with a letter or number that is attached to the name. I rest my case here friend.

I invite:
@simonnwigwe
@olabillions
@yakspeace

Thank you so much for reading this post....

10% Goes to @steem4nigeria
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It really nice to finally know you better. Now I understand the Concept behind your name. This is a good entry dear friend. I must also cease this opportunity to thanks you for always engaging my post. #Steem-on dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your compliment am very much grateful.

 2 years ago 

Your user name is very unique and simple to write unlike other. Anyway I now know the reason why you choose that name. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am getting.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello @josepha thanks for taking part olin this contest and sharing with us the reason behind your Steemit name. Truly your name makes you special. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your compliment am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54