"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Both urban and rural areas are good places for living which all depends on the choice of person who has chosen to either be in a place that is busy and populated, a place where things are happening, or a place where access to food, vast land for farming and other things are gotten cheap.

Here, I have shared the difference between urban and rural areas the area that I grew up in, and many more.


Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features

The major features that differentiate between urban and rural areas are resources, land, population, density, trade, services, job opportunities, and so on.

IMG20220403160250.jpgMyself in urban area

Urban areas have more facilities, infrastructures, education centers, hospitals, classic buildings, and vast opportunities than rural areas, whereas rural areas are areas that are located outside cities or towns that are surrounded by people who can't afford to live an expensive lifestyle.

In rural areas, there is not much population as compared to urban areas. In rural areas, you can hardly see a good infrastructure such as standard hospitals, schools, roads, and companies, whereas in urban all infrastructures such as schools, hospitals, roads companies, and many others can easily be seen.

From what we have so far discussed here let's take a look at the three major features that differentiate urban areas from rural areas in a tabular form below.

Features for comparisonUrban areasRural areas
Employment rateIn urban areas, there are job opportunities available for anyone who wants to workIn rural areas, job opportunities are low, and even if you should see any job in such area the pay and environment will discourage you
Population rangeAn urban area is more populated as it accommodates people from all around who want to improve their lives.Rural is less populated as is mostly occupied by those that are indigen to the area, since it lacks what can attract visitors.
Cost of livingIn Urban areas cost of living is high as you will have to use your money and get whatever you want.In rural areas cost of living is cheaper, since there is no competition and you can easily get access to local products

Which area did you grow up and why?

IMG20231208112142.jpgMyself in urban area

I grow up in a rural area before moving to an urban area. As a kid then I have no choice or to make decisions for myself and I have to follow my parents wherever they are going. My dad is a military personnel then when I was still a kid wherever he was posted (transferred) my mom would carry me, and others to where he was.

However, there was a year that my dad traveled out of Nigeria for a long which my mom took me, my brothers, and my sisters, to an urban area where I then grew up and started deciding the area I wanted to stay.


If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up in, will you?

IMG20211204121845.jpgMyself in a remote village

Yes of course If I were told to go to the area that I didn't grow up from, I would joyfully go because during my NYSC I was posted to a remote village that lacked a lot of social amenities and stayed for up to 1 year. As a man, I can stay in anywhere and currently, the place I am staying is not the area that I grew up in.

One thing about me is that I like changing an environment because I hate staying in one place for long, which means I can go to an area I am told to go to as long as there's a network for me to visit Steemit Platform.


What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

I think the things that are in the area I grew up from that aren't in the other are things like;

  • Cocoa, city plantation
  • International Bananas and plantains market
  • Waterfall
  • Periwinkle
  • Gravel
  • Limestone
  • Barytes
  • Kaolin etc.

I am inviting my good friends: @dove11, dave-hanny, and wringo
Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Wow, what a coincidence! We have posted the same topic at the same time! I was born in a rural area but lived there for 5-6 years only. I guess people with both experiences have an unbiased opinion.

 8 months ago 

Yes, you're right.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amigo
mencionas muy buenos puntos, en una zona hay mas oportunidad, densidad de población, servicios o trabajos creo que todo se acopla a lo que necesitamos en el día a día si queremos mas oportunidades de trabajo de repente y vamos a las ciudades. creo que en zonas rurales y urbanas hay grandes oportunidades para emprender.
suerte en el concurso.

 8 months ago 

Thank you.

 8 months ago 

Salam dear brother! I am agree with you that village has zero facilities of life as compared to city. Here no roads , no such a big hospitals and no other facilities are available.but the people of village are hard working and telented.best wishes for you

 8 months ago 

Thank you.

 8 months ago 

Hola @Josepha

Que bien que te adaptes tan fácil a un lugar nuevo debe ser porque no te gusta permanecer mucho tiempo en un mismo sitio.

Has conocido y vivido en ambas zonas lo cual es muy ventajoso de verdad por cada uno tiene sus cosas buenas.

Aunque vivo ahora en una zonas rural creo que también me adaptaría son problemas a la ciudad por qué allí nací y viví hasta los 12 años.

Hay que ser feliz sin importar el lugar 💕

Hasta la próxima

 8 months ago 

You have contributed so well to my post. Thank you.

 8 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.It's great to read about where you grew up, both in the countryside and the city. You moved around a lot with your family, and you're open to living in different places.

Your time in a rural village during NYSC sounds like it gave you new perspectives. Your hometown has some neat stuff like cocoa farms and a big market for bananas and plantains,thanks for sharing your story, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64