Financial Recap for the last 7/30 Days | by @josantos

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9k7BDNgVihDnqEi32vhpYAfUHoCse1tXcovE2eQh8MAsVLf7y4iDtThFzzHRfhTpNPy8Sdv7KExjhMATXgUxBeffZ2kgxht.png
Image from original contest

Greetings dear friends, it is a big honour for me to be in participating in this contest organised in the steem4nigeria community. This week I will be writing my financial recap for the just concluded week. I am taking a review from the 27th of May to the 3rd of June.

How many days have you chosen for a recap of your Finances, 7 or 30 days? The period from the starting date to the end of the days under consideration must be highlighted.

The duration of time I want to take into consideration for my financial recap is the 27th of May to the 3rd of June. From my wallet, I have not made a withdrawal from it in the last 7 days. So with that being said, it is important to note that I didn't remove any money from my wallet for the last week. All my expenses were done from the little savings I have before the week in question.

What are the things you have spent on during the period? It can be food items, investments, new devices, and so on.

In the past week, I have made just a few spending and the spending is on foodstuffs, data subscriptions and Nepa bills. As a student, I normally ensure I have food and data subscriptions always available. The foodstuffs are just minor perishable once. So what I bought is just Tomatoes, Meat, Fish, Pepper and Onions. For a data subscription, I try to subscribe to at least #500 weekly.

Include the prices of the items in local currency and estimate in STEEM. Receipts for some would be great, not compulsory anyway.

The prices of the item I bought and the equivalent in my local currency are seen in the table below.

ItemsPrice in #Number of Steem
Tomatoes5003.5
Meat10007
Fish5003.5
Pepper1501
Onions1501
Data5003.5
Nepa150010.5
Total430030

Have you made mistakes in the finances above? Or are there any unplanned bills that surfaced?

I have not made any mistakes in the finance above. Every week I make plans and estimate #5000 in which I spend less every of this week. As of last week, I made the same plan and all the expenses are all planned at once.

What have you learned in the process, positive or negative? How do you plan to keep achieving positivity in your finances or how to avoid such negativities in the future?

I have learnt to always make a proper plan because I was always advised by a friend to always obey the rule of 5P's that is Proper preparation prevents poor performance. So in other to continue achieving positivity I will continue making plans for every week so that I don't get cut off in any unplanned expenditure. Finally, I want to invite @josepha, @dave-hanny and @predomina to also join this contest.

10% goes to @steem4nigeria

Sort:  

Keeping track of our finances is a good thing to look into. Participating in this contest made me realize I spend so much on food I buy instead of making time to cook.

You have made a good publication on how you have maintained your finances in the past 7 days which is a good one.

Thanks for your comment, they only way to reduce expenses is to cook your self. Buying food is actually not the best

You can relate,

Hmmmn, you are quite prudent in your spending, that is highly admirable, keep it up!

Thanks my friend

Thanks for the invitation my friend. From your financial recap i notice you have eberything already planned and for that reason your expenses are well calculated. Keep up the good work

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest. Indeed your financial recap is well okay.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Woow this is very impressive, your budget for the week is quite nice and ok.beat of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74