**My Neighborhood Watch #55 - Reporting Events Around us**

in Steem4Nigeria7 days ago

A warm and lovely greetings to all my fellow steemians colleagues and friends around world most especially the ones in this community, how are you all doing today hope you are all doing well as well as strong and healthy? as for me am alright, by the way I'm @john247 it's my pleasure having you all in this weeks neighborhood watch contest #55 organized by @xkool24 here in #Steem4Nigeria.

As we all know that It's a very good and beautiful thing to share with people most especially the ones who are not living within you how your environment looks like and also give them awareness to new things around you because we all lives in different area that are blessed with different natural resources, different challenges, and also the way people live their lives differently and many more to tell about your neighborhood, also from this neighborhood watch many would be able to know more about your area and community in terms of planning for relocation and traveling aspect.

IMG_20240706_083255_294.jpg

Before sharing with you those happening around my neighborhood I will like to tell you the meaning of neighborhood in a layman terms....

A neighborhood is a geographical area where people live(stay) and interact(communicate)with each other and as well abiding (obeying)with some rules and regulations keeping them as one community or groups people.

| IMG_20240706_083253_722.jpg |

IMG_20240706_083230_520.jpg17202748811571889704031468627631.jpg

First here is the existence of hold up and bad roads in my community which is one of the problem we are facing in transportation aspect, the government has showed less concern on issues like this which is very bad of them. with roads like this accident and reckless driving will be much and at the same hard to control.

IMG_20240706_082349_862.jpgIMG_20240706_082333_516.jpg

Also the presence and availability of nurseries of flowers and trees, some people around my neighbors include and engage themselves in plant and flower nursery, before I was wondering the important and benefits of this but with time I came to realize that it is very good, like the flowers which helps to beautify and decorate our houses, the trees which helps to protect sunlight and erosion also in our homes, some of them are even planted for the production of fruits and food like mango, orange, pineapple and so on.

IMG_20240524_123023_524.jpg

Existence of commercial vehicles and transport system, many people now engage themselves in transportation business such as Keke(tricycle) drivers, buses drivers and many more aspect transportation business in my neighborhood which I know it is really paying them well.

IMG_20240706_082832_476.jpg

Also my neighborhood is blessed with some workers called cleaning men and women employed by the government who helps to maintain and keeps the environment neats always at least this can improve environment hygiene and even less pollution in our community and homes as well.

IMG_20240629_111111_087.jpg

The people in my neighborhood are also known for Farming and production of food crop mostly garri processing which involves some process like grounding it into cassava paste, pressing out the water, filtering and sieving out the chalfs and before frying it.

IMG_20240706_081945_171.jpg

Concrete and bricks production is also found in my neighborhood, welcome to kenanio bricks and concrete manufacturing sites where there produce concrete bricks for building and repair as well, abakpa Nike enugu state.

IMG_20240626_064038_361.jpg

My neighborhood is also known for rearing and breeding of different animals and species of them, I myself am not excluded so I do rear pigs which has some much importance and benefits like consumption and commercial purpose.

IMG_20240706_135203_732.jpg

The last but not the least is the existence of small market and retailers shops in around my neighborhood, the people in my area usually involves in retail shops and small market because of the area and distance to the manufacturer products company and this helps to bring essential products and goods close to the people.

Like said there many happening in my neighborhood but I have to rest my case here see again in next week neighborhood watch contest,
I will be inviting my fellow steemians @josepha, @bossj23, @simonnwigwe, @solperez to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
Loading...
 6 days ago 

Wow, it sounds like your neighborhood is a vibrant community with a lot of activity , they are blessed with alot if cleaner , farmers who rear various animals, it really amazing
It's great that you're proud of your neighborhood and the people who live there. Your photos showcase the beauty and vitality of your community, and it's wonderful that you're sharing this with others.

 6 days ago 

It's a pleasure having you in my blog @adachukwu I really appreciate you alot, thank you for warm and lovely reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45