**My Neighborhood Watch #54 - Reporting Events Around us**

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Hello everyone, a warm greetings to my fellow steemians colleagues and friends around the globe, how are you all doing today? Hope you are fine and healthy as for me am amazing as usual, by the way I'm john by name it's pleasure to have you in my blog and am so delighted for that, today I welcome you to this amazing contest "My neighborhood watch #54, organized by @xkool24 here #Steem4nigeria,
in this contest I will be sharing with you some of the things happening around my neighborhood but before then let me give you give you the meaning of neighborhood as stated by the contest theme?

A neighborhood is a geographical area or place where different people lives and interact with each other and as well abiding with some rules and regulations keeping them as one community or groups.

IMG_20240630_173941_928.jpg

There are several activities and works going in or around my neighborhood area which I will be sharing with you all some of them.

IMG_20240617_180020_761.jpg

First here is the existence of a great and ancient spring called (nnukwu- mmiri) in Igbo language which means great water this is where the community people gets water, this particular spring am talking about has been in existence for many years now and it has never runs dry no matter the hardship and scarcity of water this spring has always been there for the community people, some rumors has been going round that this particular spring is where their fore father's go to after their death that is why the water never runs dry, but I never believed that because I have seen some like that before .

IMG_20240619_130547_148.jpg

Secondly is the existence of small market and shops own by the retailers, many people in my neighborhood involves retail market and owner of small shops and this helps alot to brings essential products and goods closer to the consumers, instead of them traveling far away to get those goods.

IMG_20240629_095319_736.jpg

Next here is the building and renovation of many houses around my neighborhood, many people now are interested and engaged in building their own houses instead of staying in rented apartment and thesame time to avoid having issues with landlord and their fellow tenants, apart from that some of them build their own houses when the is available so let me not judge by saying is because of landlord and tenant issues that there are building their own houses.

IMG_20240630_074600_731.jpg

My neighborhood is also known for the rearing and breeding of different animals like pigs, goats, chicken, sheeps and so on for consumption or commercial purpose, which provides income to those who take part in this farming system known as rearing of animals.

IMG_20240611_082259_275.jpg

There is also the existence of different commercial vehicles like buses, Keke napep(tricycle) which are meant for the movement of people and goods from one place to another to earn a living.

IMG_20240629_111111_087.jpg
The people in my neighborhood are also known for garri processing, I know most of us have been seeing and eating garri without knowing how to process it, welcome to my neighborhood where the people mostly involves in garri processing which is made from cassava through the process of grounding it to cassava paste, pressing out the water, filtering or sieving it before frying it.

IMG_20240611_173802_836.jpg

Last but not least is the existence of different workshops own by people within or outside the community which mostly young boys and girls learn different hardworks and skills like Baking and catering services, tailoring (fashion design), furniture making and many more others.

I have come to the end point of this amazing contest on my neighborhood watch 54# which I like to invite my fellow steemians @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @ctime and @bossj23 to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50