Contest : "My view on the high Cost of items in my Country"

in Steem4Nigeria4 days ago

Hello and a lovely greetings to everyone, regarding to all my fellow amiable steemians friends and colleagues around the world, how are you all doing today? I hope you all fine and healthy as well as having a lot of fun and enjoying the beautiful moments of September with your friends and loved ones, I remain your colleague @john247 from #Nigeria it's all pleasure having you in this contest titled "My view on the high Cost of items in my Country" organized by @ruth-joe here #Steem4Nigeria.
Which I will be very delighted and glad to share with you all my views and perspectives and as well bring out the best in me when it comes to creativity and amazing contest like this.

ai-generated-8498195_1280.webpsource

It might be true that many countries are facing one problem or the other but here in Nigeria the high cost of living is the major problem we are facing here which is actually pulling the country backward that many people could not longer save or invest due the price of items in the country that's to say my country is currently running serious inflation.

chart-1953616_1280.webpsource

what is the situation in your country currently?, Has items in your country increased in price lately?
Actually I will say that there are many situation in my country currently which includes.....

  • Corruption
  • Insecurity
  • Bad governance
  • Unemployment
  • Inflation
  • Healthcare challenges, and many more others that are not mentioned here,
    Talking about if the items in my country has increased in price the answer will be a very big yes because over a few years now Nigeria which is my country has been running a serious inflation which has affected many people mostly the poor who can not cater for their needs because of the high cost of living , it has also leads to devaluation of the country currency are looking for a way to leave their own country that is to tell you how serious this issue might be.

money-7439219_1280.jpgsource

Mention 5 items in your country that has increased in price. How much was it before and how much does it cost now( it will be nice to also show the price in steem).

Almost everything in my country has increased in price but I will be listing out five items and their prices before and currently as the stated in the question above.

  • first here is Petrol which has been increasing in price for the past few months, currently a liter of petrol is now N1250 which is equivalent to 5 steem, for January 2024 a liter of petrol was was N668 which was equivalent to 2.7 steem.

  • second on the list here is price a cartoon of noodles 120g which was N12,500 in February 2024 is now N15,200naira Which is equal to 60 steem now.

  • a bag of cement is between which was N8000 some months ago is now N11,000 to N12,000 which is equivalent to 44 and 48 steem respectively.

  • a bag of water that used to be N200 is now 350 per bag

  • And last but not the least is a kg of gas which is now 1250 something that was around NGN 700 to NGN 800 in January 2024.

growth-4822683_1280.jpgsource

How are you coping with the difficulties in your country and what do you think is causing these difficulties?

If you ask me how I have been coping with the difficult economy I will say it's was God who have been protecting us, also the reason we are still manage and surviving is that we are hoping for a better tomorrow that's it,
Talking about the causes of the inflation we are experiencing currently is been caused by the following...

  • currency depreciation.
  • Increase in money supply
  • Devaluation
  • Corruption
  • Unemployment
  • Poor infrastructure
  • Political instability
  • Increasing commodity prices, and ongoing supply chain disruptions.
  • oil subsidy removal and devaluation of the naira.

If you have an opportunity to leave your country to another country for greener pastures which country will you like to travel to and why?

Leaving the country is what majority of my country citizens is praying for myself included, so if opportunity like that comes many people will definitely leave the country in search of greener pastures, so with opportunity like that I will travel to is no other than USA because that's is my dream country, also USA is such an amazing country blessed with some beautiful and wonderful places such as world class museum, their education standard is very good, they also took part in different sports and exercise, traveling to USA will be a great turnaround in my life.

I have come to the end of this amazing contest which I will start by appreciating the leadership of this community for the privileged to express ourselves and also I will like to invite my fellow steemians @bossj23 @ahmneska @anthony002 to take part in this contest thanks.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @philhughes. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

 3 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date10/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish something can be done to ease the struggles of people. You did a good job with the contest.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44