Steemit Engagement Challenge s5/w3 - My Diary game entry in Steem4Nigeria - 25/10/2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

F629E452-8B64-4816-B390-34DC0FEDC098.jpeg

They say that “only when given the opportunity to fly, will an eaglet take the step to do so”, and now we’ve been given an opportunity to tell our community how our days went.
I’d like to thank @Steem4Nigeria for this opportunity given to us to fly like the eaglet here.

For the next 5 minutes, you’re going to be asking the world and how my day went through my own lens and my own strokes of inks. Read with an open mind and I hope you enjoy.

My day started even before the “cock crowed”( before 5:30am). I was awoken by the cry of the Alfa in the mosque located about 150meters from my residence. It’s a daily cry made to alert other Muslims around that it was time for their morning prayers.

29475741-42EB-49D6-9552-104FEA93A960.jpegI had to zoom the picture to the last to be able to get this close look

I woke up to the stroke of cool breeze running down my neck to my waist. The breeze was unusually chilled but it didn’t matter much to me because, the temperature from the previous night was higher than normal. The breeze was complementing the night’s temperature.

After a short nap again, the sound of tambourines being hit against the hands to a particular but familiar rhythm woke me up again.
It was the call for morning devotion.

BC696F83-DE9B-4128-8F0C-F164C5381DB7.jpeg

General Morning devotion was no more a normal thing in our house since my mum started heading a primary school in
the year 2012. She’s always not at home in the morning to wake everyone up with the sound of the legendary tambourine.
But now, we only gather for general devotions when she’s home. She’s home this week because of the one week compulsory midterm break for all schools in Lagos state Nigeria.

It’s always a plus for me when my mum is home, because there’s always a bountiful supply of food. In case you’re thinking in your mind right now that I don’t like cooking, then you’re right, I don’t.

After about 1 hour of devotion, I and my sister were about to go back to our rooms when our mum beckoned that web stay back and that she wants to have a conversation with us.
Whenever this happens, we know it’s a complaint about to be laid on either one of us or about her job.
I and my sister gave ourselves a quick glance of knowing, and took our seats.
Well, I escaped that day because it was about my sister and not me.
My mum complained about the color my sister dyed her hair to

19B63B40-2D6A-4B61-B7EE-2B3D1944C924.jpeg

I really didn’t see anything bad in the hair so I just kept quiet and continued smiling, unlike other times where I would either chip in my own view and also advise my sister. But this time, I played dumb.
I just feel my mum was being overly religious, or what do you think? Leave your answers in the comment section please🥺🥺

When the hair saga which ended in an argument was over, I was got ready to go and run some errands for the day and rush back home. My ambitions were cut short by the sudden downpour of rain from an ever heavy cloud. The weather that morning had been dull and the rainfall made me realize why the early morning breeze was so cool.

C4564097-7398-4F0A-9595-8464A0B06977.jpegI managed to capture some droplets of rain and the wet ground in my compound.

Seeing that I had to postpone my errands to that day’s afternoon, I decided to take my routine trip to the kitchen to see what lies in store for breakfast that morning.
I won’t just let you read it, I’ll let you see it
AA723984-7EA6-4936-A2A6-F838F531CBB7.jpeg

28DA25E4-D165-44C0-AE59-920CDE56528B.jpeg

3FAC3448-7E85-4D9E-AB11-F13AF5E1AB1E.jpeg
In case you can’t see clearly what the foods are due to the darkness of the photos caused by the dull weather outside, the first picture is containing a pot of rice, the second is Egusi soup(a native soup of the Igbo tribe in Southern Nigeria), and the last one is our local stew.
I’d have loved to share pictures of how I devoured my plate of rice and fish but unfortunately, I didn’t get Tom take pictures of it😭😭😭.

I spent the rest of my day working on my laptop, because I work remotely from home. It’s the best thing that’s happened in our tech world where employees can work remotely from anywhere.
I made improvements on some designs for a project I’m working on as a product designer. The project involves designing the User interface of a crypto on-ramp.
A crypto on-ramp is used to exchange fiat money( your normal naira, dollar etc) for cryptocurrency(btc,Eth,TRC)

AE9E550D-5743-4BAE-B1CD-EDCD249BB2EA.jpeg

That’s basically In a few words, how my day went.
Spending time with family is highly underrated these days because we take those moments for granted until we travel far away from them for months and then we start missing them. I will forever cherish mine.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45