Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Flamingo

in Steem4Nigerialast month
Assalamu Alaikum Steemians

My username is @jimiaera02 and I'm from Bangladesh.

I trust everyone is doing well. I am also well. I'm here to take part in an amazing competition hosted by the Steem4Nigeria community today. For the Nigeria community, this is my first post on Steem. I decided to participate in the contest after seeing this great contest in the community. I want to thank Steem for Nigeria Community Admin @benton3 sir for organizing this awesome contest. I am not a skilled artist. But I like drawing very much. @benton3 Sir this is week 25 of the organized competition. Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Flamingo In today's contest. I will share the steps and some experience of drawing flamingo go bird.

Photo Collage Poster .jpg
Canva

Ingredients:

  • A4 page
  • Pencil
  • Black pen
  • Eraser
  • Color pencil

Step 1:

I took a4 size white paper. I have all of the drawing supplies ready.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.42 PM.jpeg

2nd Step:

First, I made a round shape like an egg to draw the body part. Then I made narrow long strokes to draw the flamingo bird's neck and drew the head part.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.37 PM.jpeg

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.37 PM (1).jpeg

Step 3:

Using the scale, I cut the marks to draw two long, slender legs. Then I completed the lip part.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.38 PM.jpeg

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.38 PM (1).jpeg

4th Step:
I drew two narrow spots from the head to draw the flamingo's neck. With the help of a pencil, I covered the body and drew the wings.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.38 PM (2).jpeg

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.39 PM.jpeg

5th step:

I completed the body part from the beak of the flaming bird.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.39 PM (2).jpeg

2024-08-03 at 10.19.40 PM.jpeg

6th Step:

To complete the narrow long legs, I cut long spots. Next, I sketched the fiery bird's limbs and appendages.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.40 PM (1).jpeg

7th Step:

After finishing the pencil art, I bolded the whole drawing with a black sign pen. Now my flaming bird drawing is ready for coloring.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.40 PM (2).jpeg

8th Step:

I have painted the entire body of the flaming bird pink and the lips have been painted brown.

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.41 PM.jpeg

 2024-08-03 at 10.19.41 PM (1).jpeg

9th Step:

I shared my selfie with the final step.

 2024-08-03 at 11.26.21 PM.jpeg

Flamingo Have you ever seen one?

No, I don't remember that I have ever seen a flaming bird before. But there is a kind of bird that looks like a flaming bird in Bangladesh, which is called a bok bird. Buck birds are also high like flaming birds. They look for fish in different ponds and bill water for food. When they find fish, they catch them with their long beaks. I immediately thought of the blazing bird. But unfortunately, I never saw Flaming Bird.

I love birds a lot. What about you?

Yes, I love birds very much. I especially love different colorful birds. I adore birds so much that I imported some love birds to my home. My pet lovebirds chirping greet me each morning. I love their little chirping sound. I never forget to take care of the birds. I feed and water the birds every day. It is my pleasure to look after them. I love my hobby birds very much.

What are its unique features?

Flamingos are famous for their vibrant pink or reddish colors. Their beaks are uniquely shaped to help them filter food from the water. Flamingos have long necks and legs that help them search for food in deep water, which is not possible for short-legged birds. One-legged flamingo birds are frequently spotted. Both parents feed the young one after the other when they hatch.

Do they benefit humans and the earth in any way?

Because of their ecological significance, influence on human culture and the economy, and status as a marker of environmental health, flamingos are valuable to both humans and the world. The environments in which flamingo birds live are kept healthy and in balance by them. They feed on algae and small insects, helping to control their population. By consuming a variety of dangerous insects, flamingo birds help to keep the ecosystem in balance.

Conclusion:

I have presented my experience to you. Hope you will like my presentation. Taking part in this fantastic competition makes me very delighted. I always love these amazing challenges. I was a bit disappointed when I started drawing the flamingo bird. But I was able to give my best because of my confidence. With how my drawing turned out in the end, I am rather pleased. The flamingo bird looks amazing after painting. Its pink color makes it famous among other birds.

In this beautiful contest I would like to invite @jyoti-thelight @ngoenyi @ninapenda
Thanks all the readers

Best regards from jimiaera02

 2024-02-12 at 6.54.20 PM (2).jpeg

Sort:  

Hi @jimiaera02! It's great to hear that you're doing well and participating in the competition hosted by Steem4Nigeria community. Your enthusiasm for drawing is truly admirable, and I'm sure your creativity will shine through in your Flamingo drawing. Best of luck with the contest, and thank you for inviting me to take part in this contest!

Thank you so much mam for your valuable comment and incourage me.😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41