MY NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH #59: Reporting Event Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria3 days ago
IMG_20240728_080908_544.jpg
He Was About To Get Burned❤️‍🔥🥵

Good day friends, how are you all doing, I guess you all are doing great, am grateful for that. As we all know, in our different neighborhood, Things happens every day, sometimes good ones and sometimes the bad, either from the two, most times things that happen around us could be exciting and sometimes boring. So today I want to share my neighborhood watch which was organized by @xkool24 with you, then you will choose it your way if it was exciting or not.

On Sunday, 28th, July 2024, At uyo, AKWA IBOM State

It's was on this early Sunday morning, I was on my way to my drycleaners shop to collect my cloths I gave him to wash, as I was going on the way I saw people standing on the road, it's was unusual because people don't always stand on the road except something is wrong and definitely something was wrong.


As it's was just so early like around 7:00a.m, I didn't want to bother anyone asking them of what is going on, I was just minding my business. But unfortunately, the number of people were getting more and more, then I noticed I was arriving at the scene, at this point I began to get interested in what is going on so I decided to follow the crowd.


Eventually, the whole crowd move into one certain compound, I was still following them although I was getting off the path I was going to, I didn't want any rumour, I needed to bear eye witness and what really was happening.


I meet up with the crowd in the compound they went into and here was where the whole story revealed, what's was happening in my neighborhood.

The Main WATCH
IMG_20240728_080825_007.jpg

One Man among this crowd, says that the wires he used in generating electricity into his house was been cut and taken away that night. This same thing have been happening often in the neighborhood, and people have been crying out and complaining almost every morning.

IMG_20240728_080908_544.jpg
IMG_20240728_081059_502.jpg

The man you saw in this picture bleeding, is the suspect but can't say he's the real suspect or the thief, because of the way he was caught. The man standing holding him with cutlass is the person that caught him and he didn't say he was caught with anything like evidence.


According to the man, he saw the suspect in his own house snicking around the compound at around 4:00a.m. He then called him and ask him, "What are you doing in my compound at this time" ?, the suspect didn't say any word than to make his move, the man then start chasing him shouting "Thief thief" the neighborhood get alarming waking people up, with this act everyone thought he was the thief, so when the finally caught him, they gave him the worse beating of his life.


As they was dealing with him, they decided to ask him few questions, so they came to realize he is a stranger but also lives in the neighborhood but with his sister and her husband so they look him there for her sister to see him before they finish him off. Here was when the whole thief thing seems to turn around.


According to the sister, the suspect is her blood brother, she knows him very well and he has never steal before, that is all according to her. She was now ask , why was he in someone's compound at that time ?. She now replied " he's always working and coming home late at night, when his home he will now called on us, then we open the door for him because he doesn't have the spare key, we are only using one key which was given by the landlord so there's no spare to give him his own.


Alright, at least we now know the reason he was caught at that time, and then she was been question again, why was he in someone's compound at that time, she replied, "That's what I don't know, maybe he was drunk. She then beg them not to kill him.


The suspect was then taken to the village head for the matter to be settled, that was when I left them.


So what do you think about this, is the suspect actually the thief as they claim he is ? Is all what his sister saying about him the truth that he is not, or do you think she is just saying all that to cover up and save her brother? If what she saying is true then much questions is there to ask.


What type of job is the brother doing that makes him always come back home at night ? What was he doing in someone's compound at that time ? Why is it that the same day the man is complaining that his wire was been cut off is the day he was caught ? Why was he even running when the man saw him ? Why didn't he tell the man what bring him there at that time ? What do you think.

_Am inviting these dear friends to tell us about their neighborhood
@yenny47
@ruthjoe
@emishael60

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE📸

Sort:  
Loading...

I don't know whether it's because of how hard things are in the country that youths dive into such an activity. Stealing and vandalising government properties..
It's well..
Nice write up bro❤️

Thanks for stopping by, much appreciated

 yesterday 

Of course there's so much questions to answer. And secondly, I like the way they handle the situation because sometimes some youth would burn or kill the person without confirming whether he's a suspect or not. I think they should take him to police station for proper investigation. And they need to question his work and his way about just like you said.

Secondly, sometimes you need to be careful when taking pictures depending of what is happening. Because you might end up in trouble(Talking from experience). Thank you for sharing this event with us. Good luck.

Am pro I guess 😂, thanks for stopping by thou

 yesterday 

Though stealing is every where now a days, people doing away with people properties, but jungle justice is not preferable,I really like how the situation was handled,so that the person was not kill but handled over to the police.
Though our law is something else.
But still let try to do the civic work.
I appreciate you

Yeah, he really get lucky thou, because the were about to.
Thanks for the comments, much appreciated ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48