The Diary Game 26/03/2024 || Busy Day At Work, Examinations for Pupils

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

IMG-20240327-WA0009(1).jpg
Myself at Future Leaders Private School

INTRODUCTION

Good morning steemians, welcome to my first diary game writing.

AT THE SCHOOL

It's another day of the week and Easter is around the corner. We are rounding up the second term for 2023/2024 session at Future Leaders Private School. As you already know, my school is new and still growing, jointly owned with a partner.

After assembly this morning, the pupils marched into their respective classes, ready to take the examinations for the day. The pupils have started their second term examinations last week Thursday. So it's day five today.
All pupils in basic classes 1-5 wrote Social Studies today.

pictures from my iPhone

IMG-20240327-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20240327-WA0004.jpg

After their morning exam, the pupils went for break. Break is usually by 11.30 am. This time I was a bit free, so I decided to mark some exam scripts they had previous days. I was able to update the school diary too. After that, as a proprietor of the school, I marked the teachers lesson notes as well.

Break was over and the pupils settled down to take their Basic Science exam.

IMG-20240327-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20240327-WA0006(1).jpg

School closed at 2pm. This is because it is examinations week.

I stayed back in school to finish off other school duties. We also have Waec & jamb lessons in the evening for candidates who will be taking the coming UTME.

UTME (Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations) is the national examination all college students in Nigeria must take before they can receive admission into any tertiary institution of their choice. It is usually held once in a year, at the beginning of the year most times. The form for the exam, is populrly called "JAMB FORM" and is obtained at a price. This year's price was #6200 (13 Steem today). After obtaining, it is carefully filled , cause any error made can only be corrected with extra payment during a process called "JAMB Editing"

Every higher institution has a specific cutoff mark they accept before a candidate can qualify to offer a certain course. After meeting that cutoff mark, then the candidate can sit for the institution's post -UTME. Every tertiary institution in Nigeria conducts her own post UTME for qualified persons only.

As part of my tutorial work, I help students with the purchase of the form, and hold lessons for them in order to prepare them well for the examination. Because this national exam is a prerequisite to be admitted into the University/ Polytechnics/ Colleges , it is paid for, and the result is valid for just that year, every effort is put to ensure our candidates are well-prepared according to JAMB SYLLABUS, so they can pass well and meet the cutoff for their respective choice institutions.

Not meeting up with the cutoff means retaking the UTME the following year, and that is another payment plus extra time wasted waiting for another year to come. It is better to prevent this.
There is a saying that says,
"Prior proper preparation prevents poor performance". At Future Leaders Tutorial Centre, we tutor and prepare our candidates properly to attain success in their examinations.

We finished tutorials and I retired home. It was a long day. I took my shower, ate and slept. Tomorrow is another day.

Thank you.

About me here

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Yes, I will.
Thank you for the upvote.

 4 months ago 

Hi dear
How are you feeling today, thanks for sharing a day with us,you day went well with your student,your are a good leader dear,I like teaching also , I like being around my junior ones and teaching them,best regards dear sir.

 4 months ago 

I enjoy teaching too. Thank you for your nice comments.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65