Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

image.png
source

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "My Skill Takes Me Up," which is organized by Steem4Nigeria.


In your opinion, what do you think a skill is?

image.png
source

To me, a skill is the capacity for me to do something well, using my potential, ability, and technique to do something that would be nice. Skill, in other words, means the talent for me to do something well.

Today, in Nigeria, it is those who have skills that are flinging well in the country. Those with skills don't wait for the government to employ them or go about looking for jobs; instead, they are people who rely on their skills for survival.


In your country, is a skill or skills needed for daily survival, or are they not needed?

Yes, in Nigeria, skills are what are needed for daily survival. Based on the economic situation in the country, one needs a skill to survive. In Nigeria, your job alone cannot make you have financial freedom, but your skills can, every very important to everyone of us.

Many are self-employed in Nigeria because they have a skill, and many who are not self-employed are dying of hunger they do not have the skill to survive in their country.


Tell us some skills in your country that are so resourceful.

Problem-solving skill
This is one of the most resourceful skills in Nigeria that businessmen and women are using to make money. In Nigeria, once you know how to solve people's problems, you can count yourself a multi-millionaire in the country.

Creativity skill
This is the skill that involves coming up with something new and original that is different from that of others. In Nigeria, people are making big money from this type of skill. We have thousands of people in the comedy, music, and movie industries who are using their creativity to make money.

Tailoring skill
This is a good skill in Nigeria because we all want to put on nice dresses, which means fashion designers and tailors can make good money. If you know how to sew clothes, then count yourself lucky and blessed because you have the potential to become rich.


What skill do you wish to learn, and why do you want such a skill?

image.png
pexels

Tailoring is the skill that I wish to learn because I am in the clothing business and I like fashion designers. These are the skills that I have promised myself to learn after graduating from the university.

Fashion designers are making it big time in the clothing industry because we all need clothes to cover our bodies, which in turn makes us look nice.

***@kuzyboy, @yakspeace, @chiomzy810, and @dave-hanny, you are all invited to take part in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for the invite.

 9 months ago 

I can testify to the fact that skills such as tailoring is a good one. I can remember being a fashion designer a tender age, receiving little token were interesting. Indeed a skill is absolutely needed for the survival of one anywhere anytime showcasing your expertise.

Good choice of skill you have and good luck with the challenge

Thank you for your respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37