Thediarygame ||25-12-2023||Cooking Christmas Food and Stepping Out

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

On Christmas day I am usually busy with domestic work such as cooking and washing plates since the only girl child presently at home. It is my responsibility to look after my siblings and cook food for them and my Dad which I spent my time doing today.


Morning


Earlier in the morning when I woke I said my prayer after which I then outside set fire and began to cook Christmas food. I set a fire outside using firewood and cooked white rice, while inside the kitchen I fried goat meat and stew.

IMG_1862.jpeg

Cooking food that too much of my time which hinders me from going to church. I didn't only cook rice and stew and fried meat, I also cooked afang soup for my dad.


Afternoon


It was in the afternoon that I began sharing the food with neighbors and friends. I shared rice and stew with goat meat and drinks with my neighbors and friends who visited me.

IMG_1861.jpegIMG_1863.jpeg

After sharing food with my neighbors and we'll wish I then dish out food for my brothers and my dad which I also eat in small quantity from ye food. After eating I then went and rested for some hours.


Evening


After I had finished resting, I stood up from where I rested went to the bathroom took my bath joined my immediate brother and his friend, and took some pictures which I also snapped a personal picture of myself.

IMG_2044.jpegIMG_2059.jpeg

It was after I had finished snapping pictures with them that I went out to see my friends in the town. While with my friends, we went to crunchies both some things and eat.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you @jasminemary for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
9.0
Review Date26 Dec. 2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47