Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPK4HvvEvV4yDnAKYqE9H23auDj7JABFgiXdLPYVxUh9sTFjNCBAKLuN6qarmVKwCe6g7WuauaN~2.png
pexels

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "My country; my home." which is organized by @Steem4nigeria.


Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage.

Nigeria is my country and it is a great country to be, a country that gained its independence in the year 1960 and became a republic country in the year 1963, which was colonized by Frederick Lord Lugard.

image.png
pexels

Nigeria was under military rule from 1966 to 1999, before the civilian government took over. However, my dear country, Nigeria, has experienced a civil war before, which was between the federal government of Nigeria and the Eastern Region of the country, which is called the Biafra Region, that is still agitating for their own country.

Today, as I write this post, Nigeria is now a fully corrupt democratic system of government, headed by President Bola Ahmed TINUBU, who is the chief executive officer of the country. We have 36 States in Nigeria, each State is headed by a Governor.


Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points.

image.png
pexels

In Africa, Nigeria is one of the most well-known countries, not just because of the strength of Nigerians nor the power of Nigerians military, but a whole lot of things that make Nigeria a unique country, three among them are listed below.

  • Nigerians people are happy
  • Nigeria is blessed with different cultures and traditions
  • Nigeria is a land of opportunities.

Would you leave your country to settle in another, if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons.

Yes, I wouldn't hesitate to leave Nigeria to settle in another country, if an opportunity shows up. My prayer is to travel out of Nigeria and be based in the United States of America, so I can practice my profession and become experts for some years before returning to Nigeria.

Also, I would like to settle in another country, if an opportunity shows up because Nigeria is getting harder day by day, so I would like to settle in a country that is better than Nigeria, so I can get money and support my family and friends.


What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement in?

I would love to see an improvement in the areas of education in Nigeria. Education is the backbone of a nation and Nigeria's Education is not going well, which I would like to see an improvement in the education sector. I have to see Nigeria as a country that has the best education in Africa and with that Nigeria will become a great country to be.

***@kuzyboy, @yakspeace, @chiomzy810, and @dave-hanny, you are all invited to take part in the contest. **

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Nigeria our motherland, the land of unity, the giant of Africa.... Unfortunately our land has been contaminated with corruption and other wrongs. Despite all these we still remain a good, lovely people with goals and determination...

Your response to the question on leaving the country is quite hilarious. Although many people have different thoughts. Amd we hope for a change sooner...

Good luck with the challenge

I believe nigeria will get better one day. Thank you for stopping by.

 11 months ago 

Hey friend

It interesting to see you too especially Nigerian youth speak code of the country despite the fact the country self has hurt the youth so much and this act is what I call true patriotism.

Thanks for going through, wishing you success, engage on my post https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or

Thank you.

Greetings friend,
The Nigerian people I have met through Steemit are such happy people with such beautiful and fluent language. Besides, they are very culturally minded which makes them different from other people.

Thank you very much for presenting us the beautiful publication with important information about your country.

Also I wish all the best for this competition. Success is yours.

Nigerians are great peoples. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45