Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W3- "Security Matters"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "Security Matters" which is organized in Steem4nigeria.


In your own words, what do you understand by the word security?

image.png
pexels

The word security means to be secure from criminal activities. Security is every man's business, which is not something meant for the government alone to provide for its citizens.

Security means so much more than just staying secure. Security is the strategy measure that is taken to protect the lives of people and their properties in a place to ensure there is no killing or stealing.


In your country, in what ways has the government been able to keep the citizens safe?

Hmmm, in Nigeria, we don't enjoy maximum security because everything the government is doing will enter the country. We have different types of security forces with different functions in Nigeria that the government is using to keep Nigerian citizens safe.

image.png
pexels

The government delegated the Army to the border to protect Nigerian borders and also sent the Army and police to checkpoints. In most communities that usually have communion crises, the government deploys the Army and police to such areas for the protection of life and property.

Besides the Army, the Nigerian government provides its citizens with other types of security, such as the Air Force, Navy, vigilante groups, and others to protect citizens. However, in Nigeria, if you are very wealthy, you can have your securities security around you.


Personally, what do you do for yourself or your family to be safe in your town or country?

What I do for myself or my family to be safe in Nigeria is avoid trouble, stay out for long, and abide by the rules and regulations of the government and security men in my area.

I do not go out at night and stay long, and each time curfew is declared in my area, I do not go out and abide by the rules to stay safe. Also, in my family, we ensure that our doors, windows, and gates are closed at night.


Have you experienced or heard of any cases of insecurity (robbery or kidnapping)? What happened?

Insecurity is what we are facing in Nigeria, and I have heard of many cases of robbery and kidnapping in my area. There was a day when I and my friends were returning from school and got robbed.

The thieves block us and threaten us with guns and knives, threatening to harm or kill my friends and me if we don't cooperate with them by giving them our phones and money. They collected my small phone and the phones of my friends.


What do you think is the best way to keep a home secure?

image.png
pexels

Well, the best way to keep your home safe is to secure it with protectors and gates and also have some security people around your home. You can also buy a good dog and keep it in your home.

Also, another way to keep our home secure is to have a CCTV camera at home, which can help us know the activity that has happened in our home.

@yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @kuzyboy, you are all invited to take part in the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola amiga.

Así es la seguridad es tener la plena confianza de que todo estará bueno en y no sufriremos situaciones con delincuentes queriendo robarnos.

Lamentablemente en la actualidad el tema de la inseguridad ha crecido mucho a nivel mundial.

Triste que tus amigos y tu hayan tenido que pasar por eso, y fueran amenazado con armas, eso no debería pasar en ninguna parte del mundo.

Bendiciones y buena suerte con tu participación

Thank you for supporting me sir.

Thank you @jasminemary for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI4.9
Grade8/10
Review Date24/09/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Dear friend, I have read a number of posts on this topic and have come to love our country especially AkwaIbom State. I can see why we have a lot of people making it their home. It's not close to a paradise but we have a measure of peace for now.
I love your concept of security, following rules and respecting instructions can keep us relatively safe.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

You are right sir, we in the South-south zone enjoy maximum security. Thank you for reviewing my post.

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Ser amenazado con un arma es bastante perturbador y aunque no he vivido esa desagradable experiencia, conozco personas que me han contado lo desagradable que es y, siento mucho que tu en compañía de tus amigos hayan pasado por ese mal momento.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44