Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "Self Motivation", which is organized in Steem4Nigeria.


What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

There are so many things that cause people to lose their motivation in life, which has been happening in Nigeria.

image.png
pexels

Sometimes you will see a person who is motivated to do business, but one or two things like regulation and support will make the person lose his or her motivation in life. However, this is not just the reason why people lose their motivation in life; below are more causes of why I think people lose their motivation.

  • No support
  • No mentorship
  • Bad governance
  • There is no capital to start what they are motivated to do.
  • Wrong ideas from friends

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it?

image.png
pexels

Yes, I have been discouraged and despondent before, at the time I started schooling at the University of Calabar. Things were going well for me until my mom became sick, which led to her death. My dad spent so much money making sure she was in good condition, which she wasn't, after her death. A burial was organized.

Her death led to the reason why I became discouraged because she was my source of motivation. While in school, I lost focus and even the business that I initially planned to start because all the money was later spent on her health. I handle my discouragement by associating with people instead of isolating myself alone.


Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Yes, self-motivation is a good practice. Most people will tell me that in this life, it is all man or woman for himself or herself because one has to build and develop himself. Self-motivation makes a person think very well rather than depend on others to think for him or her.


On Steemit, what keeps you motivated?

The rewards I earn and the knowledge that I gain are what keep me motivated on Steemit. Steemit is one of the best platforms I have ever come across where one doesn't only get paid but also gets to interact with and learn from others, which I am motivated to keep doing.

@sailawana, @yakspeace, and @dave-hanny, you are all invited

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Saludos amiga.

Estoy de acuerdo son muchas las cosas y las situaciones que influyen para que una persona pierda la motivación.

Lamentó mucho la perdida de su a
Mamá se exactamente lo que se siente. Es triste pero es una dolor que jamás se va de nosotros, aunque la vida deba continuar.

En Steemit hay muchas razones para sentirnos motivados, somos debemos estar enfocados en lo que queremos lograr.

Buena suerte

I appreciate your good support sir.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

I handle my discouragement by associating with people instead of isolating myself alone.

Thank God that after the demise of your mom, you did not allow depression bring you down. Although it was a hard time but good to know you had to associate with people instead of isolating yourself.

Steemit has put smiles on your face, it tells from your post.

Good luck !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46