Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 9 - I wasn't Informed.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

image.png
Source

At times in my life, I have made mistakes by following the wrong friends and making the wrong decision, which I thought was the best for me until, at some point, I sat down to think over everything concerning myself, which you are going to find out in this post as you read further.


What do you understand by being "informed" "uninformed "partially informed", or misinformed?

What I understand by informed is having knowledge about something unrelated. Being informed means you get information right ahead of time before the details of the information are carried out.

Uninformed means no one has told you about what has happened or what is about to happen. It is the opposite of being informed. When a message about something is not passed to you, it means you are uninformed about the message, which simply means you have no idea what people are saying.

Partially Informed Means you were told an incomplete message. When a message is passed to someone half-heartedly without telling the person the full content of the information, the person is partially Informed about the message.

news-517380_1280 (1).jpg
Pixabay

Misinformed Means that information is passed to you in the wrong way. It is when someone gives you incorrect information about something. Sometimes being misinformed can lead someone to lose something big or put them in a difficult situation.


Which of the categories above was your experience?

The category of information that I have experienced above, is misinformed. This is the category in which I have experience, which I have shared below.


Share your story with us.

Then I just feel like giving my friend a dirty slap on the face because of how she misinformed me during my last semester examination. There is a course that she told me that the examination venue was changed to the school library, while it was not at my level.

On the day of the examination, I went to school very early, went straight to the school library, and began waiting for the examination to start. To my greatest surprise, when the question papper arrived, I saw my senior colleague walking into the examination hall. I then quickly ran out and began looking for my venue. The misinformation that I got made me almost lose the paper.


How did you handle it, and what were the lessons learned?

The moment I started seeing my senior colleagues entering the examination hall, I quickly asked one of them to be sure, and I became sure that the venue wasn't where I was supposed to write. As soon as I noticed that, I ran out and went to the faculty.

Lessons learned

  • I have learned how to verify whatever information is passed to me.

  • I have learned how to ask for proper clarification.

  • I have learned how to be vibrant whenever someone is telling me about something important.

**I am inviting: @yakspeace, and @chiomzy810

Sort:  
 last year 

I can understand how painful it is to be misinformed. It feels like being betrayed but thank God your seniors were able to make you realise it on time. That is why you must always endeavour to verify every information before making decisions. To be misinformed is to be misled.

Good luck to you on this contest.

 last year 

Thanks for taking your time to go through my post.

 last year 

You are welcome

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Thank you, @jasminemary for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club50
Bot free
Voting CSI0
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.7/10

  • Reviews:

Ooops! That's was so close...it would have cost you more than you can bear if it had happened the other way round.

Thank God for you. It was nice reading your entry. I wish you the very best.

Please do well to support others by voting on their post. This automatically increases your CSI.

Hi community friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more support. Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

 last year 

Wow.. nice post dear. Wish you best of luck in the contest..

 last year 

Thank God you didn't miss your paper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65