Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 20: I wish I had handled it better

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "I wish I had handled it better" which is organized in Steem4nigeria


What was the situation you found yourself in that made you react differently from how you should have?

image.png
pexels

The situation that I found myself that made me react differently from how I should have been in school during the time I went to the bank to pay my school fees when the examination was fast approaching.

On that day I went to the bank early so I could make my payment so I wouldn't miss the lecture that was set for 10 am. Despite how early I went to the bank I even waited for the bankers to open and begin work.

I was at the bank went it was open and began working for the day. What one of the cashier in the bank was doing was calling on those she knows and attending to them whereas most of us who came early was left behind I got provoked and began quarrying with a loud voice which I should have not.

At the end of the day, I came to discover that I was wrong because the people whom the cashier was attending to were those that come the previous day but couldn't be attended to due to crowd and network issues.


Share with us how you handled it the wrong way

Well, I handled it the wrong way because of how overshoot I was. I was supposed to meet the cashier and discuss with her lady-to-lady first before insulting her which I the wrong thing that I did.

I should have lowered my voice in the banking hall, despite how provoked I was I shouldn't have laid cause on the cashier which I later apologized to her.


How should you have handled it?

I should have handled it peacefully by explaining to the cashier that I had a lecture and other things to attend to which may affect me if I did not attend them. As a gentle, I would have met the cashier and pleaded with her to help and process my school fees.


A general advice for your readers based on your experience.

Well, I will advise my readers to also be gentle, and polite wherever you find yourself. You shouldn't be in a hurry to judge someone instead, try to know the reason for what the person is doing first.

Also, whenever you find yourself in a gathering or bank, patiently wait for your turn to reach because you may not know if your destiny helper may be someone who is also in the same gathering with you.

@dave-hanny, @chant, @chiomzy810, and @kuzyboy I am inviting you all

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63