"Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 14: "What book has influenced you for the major change in your life"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Hello Friend,

@jasminemary I welcome you to her post today. I am so happy to have you around here, friend. In this post, I have discussed how the book influenced my life and made a major impact on it, as organized by @steem4nigeria.


Which book has made a major impact on your life? Discuss in detail.

image.png
source

"Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill" is the book that has made a major impact on my life. The book is a self-development book that I have ever read since I have been reading books. The book is about how one can create wealth for himself or herself and the next generation, which we cannot learn from school.

I like this book for how it has built my mind to become independent of my parents, and I now have the power to do things on my own. Reading the books opened my eyes to business opportunities and ideas for going into business.

The author, Napoleon Hill, wrote the book very well after studying those who made it big time in the world during his early years of life, which was around his 20th birthday. Indeed, reading the book both online and offline has impacted my life.


How did you come across the book?

I first came across the book in my brother's cupboard the day his friend came home to make use of it at my parent's house. After giving the book to my brother's friend to go through it, he then gave it back to me to keep for my brother, which I then read through.

Also, I had been seeing the book sold in different bookshops and stores in my area, but I never paid much attention to the book until the day that I attended a seminar where the speaker advised the whole audience to get a copy of the book and read it.


Kindly mention five positive things you have learned and describe how it affected your life.

The five positive things that I have learned from the book and how they have affected my life are:

  1. I learned that if a person is ready to achieve something great, he or she will put his or her best effort into it. This has affected my life to put more seriousness into whatever I want to achieve in life.

  2. Another learned thing learned in the book is that opportunity comes disguised to us in the form of temporary or deaf misfortune, which only the brave ones can see as an opportunity. This has affected my life to not give up so easily.

  3. One good idea is what a person needs to become successful. This has influenced me to think positively.

  4. Money is shy and elusive, which means it must be won by using methods. This impacted my life by opening my eyes to how to look for money.

  5. Investment is the key to financial freedom. This quote impacted my life by changing my perspective on spending money.


Would you love to share such experiences with your children?

Yes, I would love to share such an experience with my children so they can know how to manage their resources if things are not friendly again.

Knowing how to manage resources in this period will save someone from hardship and begging to survive. I would also love to share such experiences with them so they would know which is best for them.

@yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @kuzyboy i am inviting you all

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

I had not heard about this book, probably because I don't read such ones, but since you wrote about it here there must be a reason. I'll recommend it to friends who are into these kinds of books)))

My dear thank you for sharing your moralities from the impacted book. @jasminemary... I've had similar taste of financial leakages that almost caused me to loose all my fitting. But books like this redress my life entirely

 9 months ago 

They say, the rejected stone will become the chief cornerstone, if only you knew the importance of the book you were overlooking you could have kept it but I'm glad you have read it, and it make great impart in you, and with the hope of Passing it down to the Next Generation best wishes dear friend.

Reading good books build us up. Thank you for reading.

20230812-111317.png

I just can't get the audio version of this book on my phone, it's such a great book to anyone aspiring to build wealth the legit way. It is true money is elusive and shy, it only takes the strong hearted with so much will and passion for success to win it over.

Goodluck to you on this contest.

The book is a grade book, which you can get in any store. Thank you for coming around.

 9 months ago 

Growing rich required alot of thinking.

It is interesting that you seek to have more knowledge in ways to increase your finance and wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70