"Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 13: No Pain, No gain."

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Hello to my good Nigerian Steemians! Today I feel so excited to share this post with you all, which is all about No pain, no gain, as organized in the Steem4Nigeria Community.


Do your definition of terms, i.e., Pain and gain,

image.png
source

My definition of the terms pain and gain is very simple and understandable.

Pain: Means passing through suffering to survive. People often see pain as the process of passing through the suffering of an injury or hardship. To this end, pain is defined as the act of passing through suffering, sorrow, and trying to survive a situation.

Gain: Simply means the profit that a person gets from doing business or work. Gain is all about enjoyment, and before a person can gain something in his or her life, he or she must have passed through pain, which is why people often say suffer before pleasure.


What do you understand by the statement?

What I understand by a statement like pain is that life is not always roses; there is time for pain and time for gain. Pain builds us up, and whenever we want to achieve something big, we must pass through pain. In other words, pain is about sacrificing your time, energy, money, etc. to gain something.


Do you subscribe to this school of thought? Back up your yes or no answer with valid points.

Yes, I subscribe to this school of thought. The reason why I subscribe to this school of thought is that such a statement makes me balance situations and work hard to achieve my dream goal. Knowing that we do pass through pain before achieving gain, I get to understand that what I am passing through now in school is the pain that will lead me to gain.


Share an experience for or against the statement.

The best experience here was during the time I devoted my time to reading for my examination last year. I stopped doing so many things, and even quite a few of my friends stopped studying hard.

Why study? I pass through the pain of hunger, being idle, feeling headaches, and sleepless nights just to get a better grade. Before getting a better grade, I went through the pain of sitting down to read my books and several others before I got a good grade.

@yaKspeace, @kuzyboy, and @moyeon i invite you all to this contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Yes you are correct, no pain no gain. If you don't pass through pains you won't really succeed. Great men pass through pains. Good luck

 9 months ago 

Reading through your write up, I could definitely relate to your experience.
The comfort lies in keeping your mind on what comes after the whole effort you tirelessly put in.

Thank you for reading through my post.

Hi friend, Endeavor to follow the right trail. "nigeria-trail"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69