I did not quit.

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Hello friends, welcome to my post today. I am super excited to have you reading my post.


What do you understand by the word Quit?

image.png
Source

Quit means stop trying. Quit means a lot of things and the short meaning to give is stop trying. Giving up your struggle is also what quitting means.

Most people have given up their struggles in life because they can not overcome their life situations and they see quitting as the best option which I see quitting as an option for the lazy ones.

Quit is also seen as stopping doing something or leaving the thing you are doing. Most people have quit doing their job or business because of the inherited lots of money they are spending, which I have also experienced before, to the point I almost quit.


Have you ever been on the verge of quitting/giving up before? What were the challenges?

Yes, I have never been on the verge of quitting/giving up before. When I started my clothing business newly I was faced with several challenges that made me almost quit the business.

image.png
Source

Those who would buy from me wouldn't pay me completely meeting them is hearing one story to another and was on the verge of losing my business ted thinking of a way of quitting the business.

Another case where I found myself on the verge of quitting/giving up was during my first year in school. As a new student who got admission late, and still lost her beloved mother the same month I started schooling things became difficult for me I found myself on the verge of quitting/giving up, but didn't later give up.


How did you overcome the challenges, (practical steps would be much appreciated) and how did you feel afterward?

Well as for the challenge of quitting my business because of credit and low turnout, I overcame the challenge by knowing that in business there is no brother or sister. I stopped selling my clothes to people for credit and I went on break for 3 months before I then reopened my business again.

As for the challenge that I faced in my first year in the university, I overcame the challenge through prayers getting close to God, and moving around with good friends who were able to console me of my loss. My friends provided for me and even provided me with useful advice.


What's your advice for those in your shoes?

image.png
Source

My advice for those in my shoes is not to give up as challenges are the end of one one life. My advice is for them to seek advice from well-meaning people around. If you are in my shoes, get closer to God as is the only way you can be at peace with your mind.

Take a break and observe things that will help you to know your deficiencies in life and the best way you can overcome your challenges.

I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also join me.

Cc:-
@lhorgic

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51