Handling Rejection

in Steem4Nigeria4 days ago

Most people think rejection is the end of life but to me, I see rejection as an obstacle to delarance of progress. Nobody like to be rejected but sometimes we just have to accept things the way it is.


What do you understand by the word "Rejection"

image.png
Source

The word "Rejection refers to the act of dismissing, refusing, or not accepting someone or something. Sometimes we get rejected for job offers, of the opinions we share, and so on. Rejection can happen to us in many ways such as some of the ways discussed below.

Social rejection: This is the kind of rejection that can happen to you when you are excluded or dismissed by a group or another individual, which can lead you to isolation.

Job/Academic Rejection: This is the type of rejection we face In the labor market. This kind of rejection happens when a person's application for a job or school is been denied, which means the person is not accepted or selected for what he or she applied for.

Idea or Product Rejection: This is the type of rejection that happens to us when our idea or Product isn't adopted, approved, or chosen by others.

In summary, rejection means having negative emotions about yourself because you are been disappointed, rejected and so on which often leads to feelings of sadness or frustration.


Share with us your Rejection experience and how you handled it.

My rejection experience was when I was seeking admission into a higher institution. During my first sitting in jamb, my performance was very high I thought I would be offered admission to the course that I applied for, but to my greatest surprise, I was rejected after writing a post post-test examination.

I felt bad about it and still didn't give up after being rejected for the first time. I handled my academic rejection by studying hard and staying focused and optimistic the next year I sat for JAMB again and did well, went for post utme, and did well again.


Were their lessons learned, kindly share with us and encourage others going through similar experiences.

Yes, there were so many lessons learned, and one of the lessons is staying patient and hopeful to try again next time. Another lesson is identifying and working towards overcoming the cause of the rejection. If you have been rejected for something try and know the reason why you are rejected and work on overcoming the cause of the rejection to overcome being rejected when next you try.

My word of encouragement is for you to stay focused and optimistic to try even when you are rejected. Don't be discouraged to try back because life is full of competition.


I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also join me.

Cc:-
@lhorgic

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Loading...
 4 days ago 

Nice post indeed, nobody likes to be rejected but we just have to accept it when we are rejected although we feel bad we should not allow that weigh us down. We have to be optimistic even when we are rejected. Wish you all the best.

Rejection can makes one to feel so bad.

Patience is a virtue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43