Do you think Age Gap is a Problem in a relationship

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

In relationships, we are often faced with age barriers, which is a common issue that we often hear about where one partner will say he wants to marry someone who is older than him, just like my elder brothers used to say.

In the aspect of women, I will be hearing, I don't want to get married to someone that is old enough to be my father, and a lot more, which I will like you to keep reading through below.


What do you understand by the word "AGE gap," and when can we say there is one in a relationship?

image.png
pexels

Based on the little discussion that I introduced earlier, the word age gap means seniority among people In a relationship, the age gap is when one partner is older than the other partner, which is mostly an issue among people in a relationship.

When can we say that there is an age gap in a relationship when one partner is far older than the other partner? For example, when a 50-year-old man wants to get married to a lady who is less than 25 years o old,it is considered age gap because such a man is older enough to be her father.


Do you think the age gap is a problem in a relationship?

Well, in this 21st century, I don't think the age gap is a problem in a relationship. When money is available, nobody will consider looking at your age. To this, I can say that the age gap is only a problem for those who don't have much money. This is because ladies are more interested in a person who has money, which is the same thing applicable to parents.


Does the Age gap really have a way of affecting relationships? Explain and give some examples.

As I have said, an earlier age limit is only a problem when a person, especially a man, doesn't have money to get married to a young, pretty girl. As long as there is money, I don't think there is a problem affecting relationships. A perfect example here is the famous Nigerian senator, Ned Nwoko, and the famous actress, Regina Daniel, who got married.

image.png
source

Regina Daniel was deeply in love with a young and handsome-looking guy, but because of money, she left the guy and got married to Ned Nwoko, which is a perfect example to show you that in this generation, the age gap isn't a problem affecting relationships.


Is there any age you are not comfortable with? If your partner has such a gap above you,

To me, I wouldn't like my partner to be more than 20 years old, which means that I am not comfortable with a 45-year-old partner at my present age. However, love can make a person get married to a partner who is older than him or her, which can also happen to me, but the truth is that I am not comfortable with a partner who is older than my father.


What should be the normal age gap in a relationship?

The normal age gap for a relationship should be 10 years. 10 years is better than 20 years in a relationship.

@yakspeace, @chiomzy810, @ukpono I invite you all.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Learnt some lessons here.
Keep it up.

Thank you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 
Thank you, @jasminemary for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club5050
Bot free
Voting CSI6.8
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.5/10

  • Reviews:

Everyone sure has their perspective to this topic and we would totally be wrong to impose our view or perspective on others.

This is more reason why I appreciate your view on this subject.

Thanks for your contribution. I wish you the very best.

You have written well
Age Gap is never a barrier today. Your example is true

Wow.
This piece has taught me a lot. I look forward to seeing more posts from you.
Keep it up

Thank you.

You have an interesting point of view about age gap. Well written post.

You nailed it here.
Though apart from money, what people look out for in relationship is mutual understanding and peace of mind.

Nice entry here, I wish you success in your participation.

I appreciate you support my good friend.

This is one issue that people have different opinions about. Regardless, I would say that a too wide age gap is not good for the both parties.

Hi friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for a more robust support in the community . Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

For: Steem4Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72