Contest: Life Reflections

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Sometimes in my life, I would feel as if am not worth staying where other people are staying but I have come to realize that it is a natural life. I am happy to participate in the @bossj23 contest.


Have you ever felt someone is better than you are? If yes, in what aspect?

IMG_4648.jpeg

Yes, I have ever felt someone is better than me. In the aspect of academics, physical exercises, and cooking. It was when I went to school during my 300 level that I felt someone was better than me in my department, faculty, and even in other departments.

There is a very young and pretty lady in my department who is always topping everyone in my department I have no option but to make her my close friend so I can learn from her since she is better than me in terms of knowing books.

When it comes to doing physical exercises like running and playing games like volleyball and other sports activities, I feel someone is better than me. Anytime am with my roommate in school I feel she is better than me when it comes to cooking food.


Mention 3 personalities or features of your life you don't like and would love to change

There are some personalities about me that I don't like because there are what has been bringing me down slowly and I would like to change them with immediate effect if possible.

  • The personality of being too quiet/calm.

  • The personality of me giving up easily.

  • The personality of me being too caring.

These 3 personalities that I have mentioned above are what I would like to change because I have come to discover that being too calm/quiet is making people look down on me making me a weak person.

Also, I don't like trying something more than twice which I think is affecting my growth in life which I would like to change, and being too caring is somehow a bad habit in Nigeria. But as this year's motto is "No gree for anybody" I will not let anyone take me for a fool.


Do you think it's healthy thinking or reflecting on your Imperfections and mistakes?

Well, I think it is healthy thinking, but what I came to notice is that people would always want to take advantage of your kindness to them which is a very common habit that is exhibited in Nigeria.


If you were given an opportunity by God to change your looks, would you or you'll maintain them?

image.png
Source

If I am allowed by God to change my looks I would maintain who I am because I am a very pretty girl. I like my skin color, my hair, and every other thing that makes me a very beautiful girl.

However, I would like God to change the way I am fat. Being fat is affecting me, I do feel so lazy sometimes because of how far I a m.


I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also join me.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Muy hábil de tu parte el hecho de hacerlo tú amiga y prender de ella. Te diré algo. Siempre habrá alguien mejor que tú y que yo. Y siempre seremos mejor que otros. Cada quien tiene sus habilidades diferentes . Es lo normal. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

La personalidad cariñosa es buena hasta cierto punto porque, hay personas que abusan de ello por tal razón, comprendo tu punto de vista y, he conocido personas que toman la decisión de realizar este cambio porque, dejan de sentirse cómodos siendo así. Espero que tu también lo logres.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65