WHAT WILL BE WILL BE.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

20221119_141242.jpg designed with pixellap

Greetings to @lhorgic and other noble steemians in the house. It is a great thing to be here to share my opinion on the statement that "what will be, will be. Remain blessed as I drop my opinion.

What is your thought and perspective about this statement, do you agree with this statement.


For years, I have been hearing people making that statement what will be, will be. But anytime I come across the statement, I ask myself questions like: does it mean if God has destined me to be rich, I will surely get rich even if I don't work? Or because it was destined for me to get a vote from steemcurator01, the vote will come even without me writing articles?

Oh..., it is destined that I will be a lecturer at the university, but I have not been to school before. Can that be possible? Of course not. I believe it takes something for another thing to happen.

Frankly speaking, I don't believe that statement. What is made to be can not come to pass without you pushing hard to achieve it. I can tell you that even if God destined you to be successful in life, if you remain in your bed all day without working, you will only see people becoming successful. The only way that what was destined for you will come to pass in your life is when you work for it. I believe you have heard the saying that success is not made for someone lazy.


Do you think this statement is valid or misleading?


20221119_141802.jpg
designed with pixellap

Without thinking twice, I can tell you that the statement is misleading. The statement can surely make someone lazy and reluctant to pursue his or her goals and objectives. If that statement is to be true, then we could have been staying at home waiting for the day that success will knock on our door rather than going out to hustle. As a matter of fact, the day someone starts believing in such a statement, is the day that the person will become lazy in life.


Do you have any personal experience or from someone you know to back up your take on the statement? Do share with us.


I don't have any personal experience to back up this point. Nevertheless, when I was a kid, my grandmother once narrated a story of two lizards who went to a prophet to seek a prophecy concerning their future.

In her story, she claims that the prophet said to one of the lizards that in the next 2 years, he will be rich. To the other lizard, he said you will die poor. According to the story, the lizard who was destined to be rich went home and stayed on his bed waiting for the day he will get rich. While the other lizard went out to hustle for what to eat.

In the end, the lizard that was to be rich, died of hunger on his bed while waiting for the two years to come. While the other lizard that was destined to be poor was able to hustle for food and be lived long.


If you were to rephrase this statement, what would the new statement be? (Optional).


For me to consider this statement valid, it has to be what will be, will be if you work toward it. the "if" is a condition that indicates that we can only achieve what is destined for us if we work. Without doing something, another thing cannot happen.

I now invite @yakspeace, @v-brainer, and @ophinebabe to participate.

10% payout to @steem4nigeria
Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 50%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of Steem4Nigeria Community Contest.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63