The diary game. Taking care of the environment and going to market for shopping

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1663443290051.png

Hi, diary, it has been a long time since I related with you. I always have you in mind, but the engagement challenge has been keeping me busy and away from other activities. Nevertheless, I am here to share how my day was spent today (17th Sep 2022.)


Today was not actually funny at all. I must confess that I got into a lot of stressful activities that almost took all my strength away. As a matter of fact, as I'm typing this note, I am so tired but I have made up my mind to relate with you today.

IMG_20220917_203733.jpg
breakfast

First of all, I woke around 6:00am. After my morning devotion, I log into my blog to relate with other steemians on their post, and also to read more about the engagement I will be participating. I was still busy on steemit when I was called by the proprietor of our school to assist him in filling some pot holes created by erosion.

After that call, I knew within me that today won't be a good day for me because, I knew how bad the road was. I was complaining within me, but at the same time happy because I love doing things that will benefit the community.

As such, I rushed to finish some of my morning routine before going out to face the bad road. After doing all I could do, I wore my clothes and left to meet him. On arriving there, I saw some of the school staff that were also called to assist in filling the pot holes.

IMG_20220917_111012_161.jpg
after cleaning the drainage

All the necessary materials needed to carry out the activity, were made available. We started by removing the sand that blocked the drainage before filling bags with sand that will be used to fill the holes.

Since we were many, we were able to finish the work around 4pm. But before we could finish, we really passed through pains because the work was much, and the weather was not favourable.

After I returned home, I suppose to have rested, but because I was yet to write any engagement challenge, I decided to man-up and write something down. I started writing the engagement challenge around 4:15pm, and I posted it around 5:48pm.

IMG_20220917_171919.jpg
Myself in ipata market

After posting it, I followed a friend to ipata market to buy some food stuffs. In the market, he bought rice, beans, noodles, Garri, Maggi, salt, and meat. We returned home around 6:30pm. By then, I was not even myself. I was tired, sleepy, and hungry. But don't forget, I can't go to bed without eating. So I decided to put rice on fire. As I am sharing this diary with you, my rice is on fire. After eating, I will be going to bed.

Thanks for reading.

10% to @steem4nigeria

Sort:  

Thanks for everything

You are welcome

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @ubongudofot
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

Thank you @ubongudofot for this support.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73