Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - *A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

in Steem4Nigerialast year

20221120_083640.jpg
designed with pixellap

Hi friends, it's yet another beautiful day, and it is the last day of season5 engagement challenge. I am happy to be among you, and I bless this community for coming up with this interesting topic. Remain blessed and fruitful as you read through.
Share your understanding of the saying "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

For years, I have been hearing the statement that "A friend in need is a friend in indeed". As humans, we all have people who we call friends. But out of those people, we refer to as friends, they are some that we share our pains, sorrows, and disappointments. With such friends, we celebrate our success and progress. The reason is, they care and love us genuinely. They can not see us in trouble and mock, gossip, or back off from us.

We also have some people that we call friends, but it's just by the word of mouth. That's to say, in our hearts, they don't have that space of a friend. The reason is, they are with us only in times of happiness. But when you are faced with the challenges of life, they run away from you.

Such friends can sometimes plot your downfall. And whenever you are in need or you are faced with difficulties, they will be the ones to mock you, they will be the ones to point fingers at you, and they will be the ones to tell the world about your weakness. May we never come in contact with such friends.

In summary, the saying " A friend in need is a friend indeed" simply means, genuine friends are those who stay with you even in times of challenges, crises, pains, and sorrows. Such friends will do anything possible to take away your shame and disappointment. What such friends will not give you is what they can not afford. But they can go the extra mile to help you in difficult situations


Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed? (Choose one regardless of the distance apart at the moment) How did you meet and how long have you known each other? (Share his/her name and picture).

IMG_20221117_173110.JPG
Kenneth my friend

With full confidence, I can tell you that God has placed good and genuine friend in my life. If I have a challenge today, I can confidently pick up my phone to put a call across to him, and I know he won't turn me down. Unless he doesn't have the means to help, he can never turn his back on me. Although I have many friends that care so much about my well-being. since the contest requires just a friend, I will talk about the guy that first defined what a true friend means in my life.

That friend is not any other person but Kenneth Varwa. Kenneth is a guy I met in 2015 (approximately 7 years ago). We meet in school after getting admission into the university. He happens to be my coursemate.

IMG_20220818_180533.JPG
myself and Kenneth

When we were still in school, we did everything together as students. We did assignments together, we go to class together, we studied together, we attend lectures together, and we even stayed and slept in the same bed for 2 years.

I won't be wrong to tell you that we spent 99 percent of our time together when we were in school. Kenneth has been great personality. He is a guy I see as a brother. We shared our challenges, and we support and encourage each other. If today I find myself in a tight corner, Kenneth will be here to help and encourage me. He has been a blessing, and forever he is a blessing to me.


What are the special qualities that attracted you to the person or the sacrifices they have made for you in the past? Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started?

IMG_20221117_173009.JPG
myself and Kenneth

They are thousands of qualities that attracted me to Kenneth, and I can tell you that forever he will be my friend. If a guy with a great personality is what you are looking for, then Kenneth is the answer. He is so amazing. A guy with a golden heart.

I believe if we are all asked to mention the qualities we need in our friends, we do mentioning qualities like:

respectful
humble
charismatic
hardworking
intelligent
smart
sympathetic
supportive
clean etc.

The above are the qualities that we all might probably need in our friends. Today, I'm telling you that Kenneth has all the qualities I mentioned above. He is one of the people that won't see me in pain and back off or turn me down. He shares my sorrows with me. In times of joy, he celebrates and dances with me. He advises and encourages me, and he always serves as a source of motivation for me. He is just one of a kind.

Talking about the sacrifices that Kenneth made for me, I can not mention them all. The reason is, he sacrificed a lot for me when we were in school. He sacrificed both his time and resources for me. They we times I got broke and cashless in school, and Kenneth will give me money, and sometimes buy handouts for me.

If I fell sick, he would be there to look after me. He cooked for me, buy drugs for me, fetch water for me, etc. He has just done a lot that can not be mentioned. He is just a blessing. Kenneth once bought a handset for me when I misplaced my phone, and I was not having money to buy another. How many of our brothers can even make such a sacrifice?

Talking about the status of our friendship now, I won't be wrong to tell you that the bond of our friendship gets stronger daily. I can't even imagine one thing that can separate us. He is a friend indeed, and I respect him so much for who he is. Our friendship is everlasting.


Is the person on Steemit and how is he/she faring in the Ecosystem? If they are not, why have they not joined through you? (Are there special reasons for that).

IMG_20220818_180512.JPG
myself with Kenneth

I feel disappointed to tell you that Kenneth is not on steemit. I wish he is part of this platform but, unfortunately, he is in another state ( far away from me). I got to know about this platform this year (18 May 2022) through @yakspeace.

After we graduated from school, we all applied for service (NYSC). he was posted to Delta state, while I was posted to Kwara state. Ever since then, we have not seen each other, and it is in the course of my service that I met @yakspeace who introduced me to the platform. Nevertheless, I told Kenneth about steemit, and if today we meet, I will surely create an account for him.
Write a short message to tell him/her how amazing he/she is.

Hi Kenneth, life has offered me a lot of beautiful and amazing things. But I want you to know that you are one of the best things that have happened to me. I bless the day I met you because you have been a source of inspiration to me. In times of trouble, you have been with me. In times of joy, you have been there to celebrate with me. What else can I say? And what else can ask of you? Nothing at all. I just want to say thank you.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Conclusion

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Genuine friends are one of the things that life could ever offer someone. If you have them, happiness will find a place in your life. You will always find someone to stand by you even in the worst situations. I am glad I have such people in my life, and I bless God for their life.

I now invite @ophinebabe, @ruthjoe, and @mjerry to participate.

10% to @steem4nigeria
Sort:  

Wow,You described your friend indeed so amazingly.I really enjoyed reading your post.A friend with a golden heart,that is a real treasure.Blessings.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Your post has been supported by @afrizalbinalka from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

image.png

How nice to find a true friend, one who, as you say, is with you even in difficulties and even if they are far away, that does not diminish your affection.

Friendship is a great treasure, whoever has it is lucky.

Greetings and much success.

Your article has been supported by @fredquantum. Supporting quality content across the platform.

I will like to invite you to the guessers club as you stand the chance to earn rewards weekly for your guessing efforts. You can join us for the week through this link. In addition, you may want to share a few things about some App features, there is a contest here for that. #steem-on.

Fredquantum Curation.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62