"School na scam" (Going to school is a waste of time and resources)... How true?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Screenshot_20230205-070611.png

Warm greetings to all my amazing steemians in the house. It is yet another beautiful day, and I wish you happy Sunday. I am happy to be here today to share my perspective on the topic under review (School na scam" (Going to school is a waste of time and resources). Remain blessed as you read between the lines.
What is your thought and perspective about the statement, do you agree with this statement.

I laughed at the statement. I can not imagine life without education. And if you ask me, I will tell you that life without education does not exist. The reason is, we as humans were born with empty brains. That's to say, whatever we know today comes as a result of education. Remember, progress does not exist where there is no education.

You will believe me that we are what we are today as a result of education. And tell me, if you can exchange your knowledge for thousands of dollars, will you accept to exchange it? I believe your answer is no. The reason is, resources without education are useless because education is needed to control them.

You will also believe that no nation experiences progress and development without its citizens being educated. No wonder Nelson Mandela said

"No country can really develop unless its citizens are educated. He also said "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” he went further to say > The power of education extends beyond the development of skills we need for economic success. It can contribute to nation-building and reconciliation.”
Source

Sincerely speaking, it is an error to think that education is a waste of time. Remember a popular saying that if you think education is expensive, try ignorance. To cut it short. I disagree with the statement.


Do you think this statement is valid or misleading?

Screenshot_20221127-210316.png
myself in class teaching

If I am to say the truth, then I will tell you that the statement is not only misleading but destructive. As such, it should not be encouraged. Why do you think our world is facing a lot of challenges today? I believe it is as a result of a lack of adequate education.

You as an educated person, will you ever think of going out for robbery, rape, and other social vices? I believe the answer is no. The reason is, you know how vital your life is, and you also know that your future is bright. Believe me, educated people always think about how to make progress and change the world into a better place.


Do you have any personal experience or from someone you know to back up your take on the statement? Do share with us.

I just don't have a single person to use as a point of reference, they are just many people around me who are regretting not utilizing the opportunity of going to school when they were still young.

My dad always says to me, I got the opportunity to study when I was still small, but I ran in search of money. All I was thinking is, only the lazy kids go to school to waste their time in classes but, here we are today. Although I got the money, I know I have not reached my potential.

If only I went to school, I could have been better than I am today. Those kids we thought were lazy are the influential people in society today. He always conclude by saying " I wish I was wise enough".


If you're in support of the statement, what would be your alternative to schooling, and if not what would be your advice.

I do not support the statement, and never will I support it. I can tell you that the day someone starts believing that school is a waste of time, that's the day that his world will fall apart. My advice is everyone should embrace education and say no to illiteracy. Education is what gave us freedom, Education is what brought us this far, and education is what gave us the future. Oooh... How lovely life could have been if only we all are educated.

I do love to utilize this opportunity to call on @yakspeace, @josepha, and @ophinebabe to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Thank you ma'am for the support. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69