Opportunity Comes but Once... Share with us your thought.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20221005_150933.JPG
Link

Hi to all the noble steemians in this amazing community. I welcome you to my blog where I will be pouring out my perception about the statement that says "opportunity comes but once".

What is your definition of the word "Opportunity"


I see opportunity as a chance that comes to someone to occupy or achieve a particular objective, goal, target, or dream. Opportunity can also be defined as a situation or circumstance that makes it possible for someone to do something that he or she wants to do. In short, the opportunity is a chance that makes it possible for someone to do something.


What is your thought and perspective about this statement, do you agree with this statement.


As humans, what differentiates us from each other is our beliefs and perspectives about certain things. Thousands of people around the world have a believe that opportunity comes only once in life, well...., I am not disproving the statement, but I believe it partially.

I believe that some opportunities come only once in life, but not all opportunities. For instance, someone might have the opportunity to travel out of this country today, but once he is not able to utilize the opportunity, he might never get it again. Such an opportunity can come only once.

Nevertheless, they are some opportunities that you can miss today, and still get to do them tomorrow. For instance, you can miss the opportunity of going to school this year, and still get another opportunity to go next year. More to that, I had the chance to write this post yesterday, but I skipped it, and here I am with the opportunity of writing it today.

To cut the story short, some opportunities come once in life, while some opportunities can still knock on someone's door for years. Nevertheless, it is advisable to utilize every opportunity that comes your way at the right time.


Do you think this statement is misleading?


The statement opportunity comes but once can never be seen a misleading statement. It might not be 100% accurate, but not misleading. As a matter of fact, the statement is encouraging. It is a statement that is made to push someone into utilizing chances. It encourages someone to be serious with life.


Do you have any personal experience or from someone you know to back up your take about the statement? Do share with us.


IMG_20221005_151054.JPG
my matriculation picture

Many opportunities came my way in the past, and more are still coming. Some opportunities never repeated themselves, while some came more than once. For example, I once got an opportunity to travel to England 🇬🇧 in 2019, but I was not able to utilize it due to some factors. Since then, the opportunity never come my way again. Nevertheless, all hope is not lost.

More to that, after finishing secondary school in 2012, I got opportunity to go to the university that same year. The opportunity was not utilized, but in 2013, the opportunity came again and I was able to go.

Looking at my story, you will believe with me that not all opportunities comes once. Some never repeat themselves, but some of the opportunities can come your way many times.


If you were to rephrase this statement, what would the new statement be? (Optional).


Well...., like I said earlier, the statement is not wrong, but it is not 100% true, and I have given my reasons above. Considering the lack of perfection in the statement, I will prefer to rephrase it as some opportunities come once. The word some signifies that not all opportunities come once.


Conclusion


I don't know how many people believe that opportunities comes only once, and I am not against their believe. But what I believe is, not all opportunities are made to come our ways once. You can miss some opportunities today and still find them ahead, while some can never be found. Nevertheless, don't play with chances.

I call on @ joymm, @v-brainer, and @charis7 to participate.

10% payout to @steem4nigeria
Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have written so well on this very topic, as you said many people has their beliefs on this very statement. Opportunity comes but once but it's dependence on which perspective we view it.

I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44