Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

20230912_160818_0000.png

Motivation becomes a motor for everyone to continue moving forward to achieve the goals they want to achieve. However, quite a few motivations disappear suddenly because of a feeling of disappointment from the failure they experience.

Through the Steemit Engagement Challenge I will try to participate in expressing my views about Self Motivation. I invite other colleagues to participate in this topic, I hope @ubongudofot @afrizalbinalka and @klen.civil will participate too.


What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?


IMG_20230910_150910.jpg

Loss of motivation in life can be triggered by various factors, theoretically it can be described that the underlying loss of motivation occurs due to the individual's inability to manage their psychological management. If left untreated it will have a serious impact on productivity.

Failure is the main factor that causes loss of motivation, especially when everything has been prepared perfectly, but the results obtained do not meet expectations, it will cause deep disappointment, and dissolve in sadness and cause mental shocks such as prolonged stress.

This condition is a factor that is often encountered, but as a health worker I often encounter other cases that are caused by social support, and cannot even accept the reality of what is happening. So I mentioned from the beginning as an opening statement that psychological management plays an important role in this matter.


Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it


IMG_20230803_100318.jpg

As a social creature with a complex level of needs based on the hierarchy of basic human needs, I have also experienced feelings of despair, but I was able to recover and appreciate how important time is if used for positive things, without having to continue to be lost in sadness.

Previously in 2006 I experienced deep disappointment, how could it not be because at that time I had been preparing myself to take part in the Government Employee selection for 1 year, every day I continued studying and studying even though I was working.

When the selection announcement arrived, I saw in the newspaper that my name was not on the list of names of prospective employees on the graduation list. Initially I thought that this was the best and I had not tried my best.

6 months later, when the announcement of the signing of a new contract was announced in the Ministry of Health area, I went to the Provincial Health Service, when I got there, shocking news came from the Head of the local Civil Service Bureau saying that currently my status had passed as a Government Employee so my work contract would not be extended.

I was stock and discouraged, because the information I got was different from the announcements in the media. Maybe I was cheated so that my graduation was canceled by being replaced with someone else.

I was down for a week and thought that life was unfair and I didn't even have the initiative to go back to work.
Pandangan saya berubah ketika mengingat perjuangan kedua orang tua saya dalam membesarkan saya, memberikan jaminan kesehatan dan pendidikan sampai sarjana. Itulah yang membuat saya bangkit dan berusaha mempersembkan yang terbaik untuk mereka.

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

IMG_20230718_142044.jpg

Yes, I agree that self-motivation is something that should continue to be instilled as part of every individual's personality because the process of life does not always go according to wishes but sometimes in reverse.

Isn't motivation important to continue to fuel enthusiasm! I have experienced many phases and one of them is as I have described in my narrative above.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

After darkness comes light, this has been a motivation in my life while on the platform, I believe that success begins with a long process, success on the platform does not appear by itself and requires consistency and personal integrity to make it happen.

Steem Power is one of the assets that I currently have as a long-term investment, the amount is increasing every day, both obtained through curation rewards, writing rewards and rewards from the curation team.

The higher the Steem Power I have, the greater the curation value I receive, so this continues to motivate me to continue and continue to power up 100% of the posts I write. I am satisfied and want to continue to grow bigger by building and developing an even distribution of votes to newcomers and other users.

Orca is in front of my eyes, and I continue to encourage myself to continue writing even though up to now I have participated in 5 Steemit Engagemen Challenge topics and have not received support, I consider that to be a normal thing, my writing is far below curation standards or there are other aspects behind it. lack of support for me.

This incident motivates me to continue looking for answers, I continue to read posts from other users who receive continuous support and consistently follow the program run by the Steemit team, but until now I have not found a concrete answer. However, I concluded one thing that self-introspection by continuing to write is an inseparable part of getting curation support.

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

1000190281.jpg

Curated by : @waterjoe

 10 months ago 

Saludos amigo es normal perder la automotivacion pienso que todos los seres humanos pasamos por ese momento, pero est en nosotros en seguir luchando y no quedarnos estancados, aca en Steemit todos tenemos motivación y es lograr acumular muchos delfines, es cierto que a veces perdemos el ánimo al no tener esa visita que todos anhelamos de las grandes ballenas, pero debemos seguir publicando que ese apoyo va a llegar, por eso es muy importante la automotivacion acá en la plataforma mucha suerte en tu participación

Loading...

Pandangan saya berubah ketika mengingat perjuangan kedua orang tua saya dalam membesarkan saya, memberikan jaminan kesehatan dan pendidikan sampai sarjana. Itulah yang membuat saya bangkit dan berusaha mempersembkan yang terbaik untuk mereka.

Setuju bang, keluarga adalah support system yang paling kita butuhkan saat kita sedang terpuruk, merekalah yang menyadarkan kita untuk bangkit dan kembali melangkah. Tulisan yg bagus bang..

 10 months ago 

Life us filled with ups and downs. What we desire most in life doesn't happen as we want and as such, we may feel demotivated. But self-motivation helps us to keep moving.

I want to congratulate you in advance for the orca that is in front of you. With consistency, you will surely get there.

Patience dear friend, you will surely keep moving. You have been a source of motivation to do many users and I believe you will continue to be. I wish you success in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43