Handling Rejection

in Steem4Nigerialast month

6957c738d7931dd7976ab5f30d5e9e43(1).jpg

Link

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians, I still remain@inemesituwah. I am here to participate in this contest which talks about rejection and how to cope with it.

What do you understand by the word "Rejection"

The word "Rejection" refers to the means of not accepting or refusing or dismissing something or someone. It can be done in many forms, such as:

  1. Social rejection: Being removed, ignored, or turned down by other people.

  2. Emotional rejection: Having the Feeling of not being loved, unaccepted, or even unworthy of a thing.

  3. Professional rejection: Being refused a job, promotion, or an opportunity.

  4. Romantic rejection: Being turned down by a person you're interested in or breaking a relationship.

Rejection can bring about strong emotions, which include:

  • Sadness
  • Fear of future rejection
  • Anger
  • Disappointment
  • Hurt
  • Low self-esteem

However, rejection could also be an means for growth, learning, and improvement. It can help you in:

  • Developing resilience
  • Refining your ideas or approach
  • Learning from feedback
  • Building stronger relationships
  • Discovering new opportunities

Share with us your Rejection experience and how you handled it.

21b49cddbd60e3b9be74d5b20c3d7726.jpg

Link

Scenario: In my school, a student and I ask for a very dear item from a staff the staff first of all promised to give me the item. so I put hope on it but at the end of every thing the staff refused to give me the item he rather gave the other student who had much need in it.

Handling rejection:

-Acknowledge and accept: I noticed the decision and accept it with faith.

  • Learn from feedback: I asked for constructive feedback to understand what I could have done in a different way.
  1. Focus on strengths: I made myself to remember my capabilities.

  2. Move forward: I continue searching for another person that had that item

  3. Practice self-care: I engage in activities that boost my mood and confidence.

Remember, rejection is an opportunity that pave way to learn and grow. By handling it with grace and resilience, you can get stronger and more prepared for the future problem.

Were there lessons learnt, kindly share with us and encourage others going through similar experience.

46f475d36e820fb7ac8dafe5f9256163.jpg

Link

The lesson I learned from my rejection experience are;

Rejection is not a sign of worth: Remember that rejection is all about the opportunity, not all about your value as a human.

Growth is brought from feedback: Use rejection as a chance to learn and improve.

Resilience is key: Bounce back with new plans and focus on the new opportunity.

Self-care is essential: I took good care of my emotional well-being during that time. I didn't think too much so as not to affect my mental health

  1. Keep moving forward: Continue going toward your aim, goals and dreams.

To encourage others going through similar experiences:

  • Remember that rejection is a normal norms when it comes to the part of life and growth.
  • It is not only you that has that particular experience
  • Every "no" gets you closer to the correct "yes".
  • deal on your strengths and abilities.
  • Keep on learning, improving, and pushing yourself forward.

CONCLUSION

I will love to invite some of my Friends in this platform to join me on participating in this contest
@bessie2023
@wisdom123
@imoh1

Sort:  
 last month 

I really enjoy reading your post, i learnt so much in your write up, success in the contest 🥰🥰🥰

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36