Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- “Self Motivation”

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Introduction

Motivation is a term used in all aspects of endeavours, it is the desire that drives a person into action to meet the needs of life.

Motivation is the process by which an individual is stimulated or forced to act in a particular direction towards achieving a stated goal.

Self motivation is the desire within an individual that makes him or her to undergo an activity. The demand for money is an example of self motivation that makes people to engage themselves in one business or the other to improve their standard of living.

music-5361245_1280.jpg

Source

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

The first and the most outstanding phenomenon that affect the motivating spirit of an individual is failure. When a person work to achieve a particular goal and failed, most especially when he or she tries over and over again but still fail, the interest of such individual will decreased.

Also the influence of the environment, makes an individual to loose hope towards achieving a stated goal.

Here, the environment may consist of people like friends and family and material resources like money and conducive atmosphere.

This can be attributed to a business environment and academic endeavours. The success in one step help to a great extent to motivate the concern individual to have confidence to succeed in the futuristic chores

Also the influence of environment is a major determinant to motivate the individual towards achieving a goal. Here encouragement matter a lot so do encouragement your children and junior ones on their careers.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

Yes, I have been discouraged. This is when I wanted to choose an academic career, I was told to go and study music when I wanted to study accounting.

The fact was that though I knew accounting in secondary school, I didn’t know how to recite multiplication table.

But I decided to go for my best desire and discovered that there are principles that a student can use to multiply easily. This motivation me to attained my best results so far in school.

girl-1423501_1280.jpg

Source

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

It is very good for a person to motivate his or her self. Do not allow failure, fear and environment to influence you to think you can not succeed or make it in any aspect of your life.

Believe in yourself, start where you are, use your available resources, put in your best and you will see the good outcome of it.

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

On this platform called steemit, what keeps me motivated is the fact that when I created a post as a newcomer on the platform in earn it in dollars. And I was so excited and that makes me to believe I’ll make it soon.

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123, @emmy01 , @whizzbro4eva and @tomlister

Cc,

@steem4nigeria

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63