Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 13: No Pain, No gain.

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Definition of Pain

Pain is the ability of the nervous system to identify that something is wrong or not working well, or improper. Pain can mean an unpleasant feeling which includes prick, tingle, sting, burn, or ache. An outstanding example is observed when we someone mistakenly burn his hand in the fire. Or when boiled water mistakenly split on the body. Pain is a state of feeling uncomfortable condition in the body or whenever something hurts the body.

Definition of Gain

Gain is the acquisition of a good reward, or excess benefits after a pain or period of hardship or unfavorable condition. It can also means an award for excellent, enduring to the end of a stressful activities. Gain is the position of getting something desired or hoped for especially as a result of one’s efforts.

children-593313_1280.jpg

Source

What do you understand by the statement

In my own understanding, there is a reward in view for all human endeavors. People hope to succeed in life when they strives to conquer one particular task they embarked upon. To the apprentice, they undergo training hoping to master, open their business and practice on their. Students goes to school to become useful in the society tomorrow. During this training period, there is bound to be hardship. But the bible says that to him that over shall inherit all things. In another place we lent that he who wait patiently, shall be saved.

Do you subscribe to this school of thought? Back up your Yes/No answer with valid points

YES: I support this philosophy because if there was no gain, there would have been no need to embark on any study that requires one’s time, energy, cost money, and at times lead to injury.

money-4062229_1280.jpg

Source

Share an experience for or against the statement

There are many instances that I experienced but my mind quickly draw me to the period of time I registered on this platform without my account been verified. As human, I panicked much but I didn’t relent my effort to visit the platform and read posts.
I can also recall how I got admission into my Degree program after successfully completed a stressful and highly costly Diploma program that took me two years of intensive study and research. There is peace after war likewise gain after pain. Thank you for reading my post.

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123 and @tomlister

Cc,

@steem4nigeria

Sort:  
 last year 

You have a unique style of writing, I really enjoyed reading your post..... I can't help but ask for more...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62