Dairy game|| Attending a crypto conference with Innovate24|| 22-03-24

in Steem4Nigerialast month

PXL_20240322_145443771.PORTRAIT.jpg


Dear diary,

My day was already fruitful as I had thoughts of going for a crypto conference which will be the second time I'll be going for a crypto conference. I turned on my phone as I was still laying down, I felt so tired to get up at first so I decided to check out all my crypto related apps and then turn on the mining. It was stressful because I had to wait for ads to load, each mining app displayed its own ads.

I took time to visit those apps and then turn in to my steempro app to check my notifications which I saw many and I viewed all of them, I was happy to see a booming support which shows that hardwork pays. I was already had more posts to make, as I slid through my social media accounts.

I forced myself up and I greeted my parents as I went out seeing the sun already shining bright, seems I spent close to an hour being busy on my phone. I rushed through with my chores because I had loads of things to do before going for the summit. My brother left to school to arrange things and I was to meet him by 10:30 then we leave for the summit which will take us not less than 30 mins, due to no much traffic on the way.

I was already done around 10:00, while waiting to get something for my mother, I reached out to my brother around 10:20 and we moved to the location, as expected we didn't waste pass 20 mins to get to the location, I was very happy on reaching there.

ARRIVING AT THE VENUE

PXL_20240322_160829116.PORTRAIT.jpgVenue

This is really a nice event center that would contain three thousand people and above depending on the seats arrangement. The building is nicely designed, as you can see the name here "Vinpy hotels". They picked a nice spot for the event

We walked in through the gate as we were welcomed to by the Innovate24 ushers and workers, you would easily note them because they all wore a white T-shirt which innovate was designed on. We were told to check for our names on the list, because we registered only but we didn't find it, they asked if we registered yesterday and truly we registered a day to the main event, we were asked to write our names as we scanned a QR code to join a community and also pick our tags as we went in.

PXL_20240322_105651275.PORTRAIT.jpg

The place was nicely arranged and the designed were top notch, I said to myself "I wish I can design this way". I knew there was no barrier to that, I saw my friends in school and some steemians friends. We were patiently waiting for the program to kick off, they were all waiting for the flight of buses to arrive, free buses were set on points to convey people down.

They all arrived and the program was on, the sound system and everything was just giving, the mc was really the master of the event as we had no dull moments.

The Host of the event was introduced and he gave his speech, he talked about his dream of having such a wife and large crypto event and he shared his dreams with us. It was very encouraging and I am sure it touched people.

Speakers For the event

PXL_20240322_133358833.PORTRAIT.jpgFirst speaker

After the speech and a little introduction, the Mc welcomed in the first speaker, I saw some qualities in her as she stepped on, she was bold, confident and beautiful. The dj just jumped in as she was walking up on the stage and played a little jam which she danced to, the crowd were on their hills and they cheered her up.

The played a citation as she was on stage, and this gave us a hint of who she was, we were all amazed as such personality addressed us. She did a bit of introduction about who she was and gave out her Instagram social media handle where she has 128k followers.

She talked about shameless marketing, she gave a saying that you cannot need money and be shy, you need to wake up. We learnt alot as she brought in life examples to clarify the topic.

Next speaker

PXL_20240322_130552798.PORTRAIT.jpgNext speaker

We were filled as they brought in another speaker and the same introduction process was repeated. He took us to the part of being successful and the steps to carry that out, he explained his topic so well as he carried the listeners along. I enjoyed every bit of it.

More speakers were introduced and games were played, I really enjoyed such event. We had something to catch up on as we left the hall. On coming out my brother met his friend as I also took a picture of him

PXL_20240322_155207218.PORTRAIT.jpgA friend

We walked down as we took a vehicle down, on reaching a junction we sighted one of our favorite meats, pork meat which we rushed to the stand, we took our time to eat the meat, it was cooked properly as we are regular customers there, after being disturbed by the smoke we rushed home remembering that we have something to meet up with.

PXL_20240322_163451058.PORTRAIT.jpgPork meat

I had to rest, because the day was already busy for me. When I woke up I ate a delicious meal and I used my phone for some minutes and I went back to sleep.

Goodnight

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

Attending the crypto conference with Innovate24 seems like it was an enriching experience for you. Your detailed account of the event, from the venue to the speakers and the topics discussed, gives a vivid picture of what transpired. It's great to see you actively engaging with the crypto community and seizing opportunities for learning and networking. Keep up the enthusiasm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93