Contest : My best football team by @imohmitch

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG-20221101-WA0022-01.jpeg

Introduction

Football is one of the best sports in the world and one of the most or should I say the most followed sports in the world, it is being played by countries and clubs and other sub-groups, like a school organising a football competition between students and teachers, it brings men together and women too, almost all country has a football team which represents them in international football tournaments like the world cup, and other competition depending on the continent the country is like for Africa one of the competition which the countries plays in is called the Afcon, it is a competitive and entertaining competition, now to the clubs we have so many clubs and leagues in football history.
Examples of leagues

  • premier league
  • Europa league
  • champions league
  • la liga
    And many more.


    Examples of clubs
  • Manchester United
  • Real Madrid
  • Liverpool
  • Barcelona
  • Napoli
My best Football club

If you had noticed when I made a list of clubs, I brought in Manchester United as first and yes that's my favorite club, I love the way they play, their eagerness and how happy they are playing for the club and that is passion and they have it 100% for the club.

A little intro about my best club

IMG-20221101-WA0019.jpg

My best team Manchester United which is located in England, it was founded in 1878 and it was known as Newton health, that was what they were known as before, if you have made calculations you would notice that it has operated for over 144 years, Manchester United is the most successful club in England as they have won these titles and trophies which I am going to list out

Trophies/cups/TitlesNo. Of time
League titles20
FA cups11
European cups3
Champions league titles3
Reasons am supporting this team

Who wouldn't love to support a successful and wonderful team, their conductive and possessive play would bring you in to be a fan of this team, looking at the quality players they have, the keeper, the coach and the fans they are all wonderful and superb. From the trophies and the possessive play I love to support the team, they're my best. I don't consider in anytime leaving the club like not supporting this club again, through hard times, i would still give my support.

My Favorite player in the team

5f6c23fdafdfd9daa1211427048b2c26.jpg

Source
We all know about Ronaldo, he is Cristiano Ronaldo, he is one of my best players, my favorite exactly, his influence, commitment and passion for the ball says it all, he is always ready to play the ball and score goals, he is so hardworking in areas of training and many more, he wants to be successful that's why he works hard, another player I love here is David de Gea and Lisandro Martinez, David de Gea is a goal keeper his reflexes is really sharp, he is really a good goalie, he catches the ball real quickly, and the defender Martinez which fans nicknamed him as the butcher for his aggressive on the ball and commitment, he has timing for the ball which make him a better defender.

If you're given the chance to make a change in the team what would it be

Actually for now the team is progressing positively, all areas are actually doing good in their position, they all commitment, but in the areas of the owners which are known as the glazers, are not actually doing well which fansade protest on changing them.

The last match I watched

It was a match between Manchester United and westham, it ended 1:0 in favour of man United, the match was actually interesting as both teams were working hard to get their win, before the first half was over, Rashford the winger scored an header to make it 1 nil for United, Cristiano Ronaldo tried all efforts but he wasn't able to get a goal, it was such a nice match to watch, the defence gave their best, and the goalie made nice saves, which made him man of the match.

A football team I won't support

I love competitive teams, I don't like teams that are not always on the first 6 teams, I won't support teams like Fulham, Norwich and many more l love successful teams.

Conclusion

This is all about my football team I would love to hear about yours .

Cc,
@fredquatum
@alexmove.witness
@disconnect
@steem4nigeria

Sort:  

you favorite Manchester because ronaldo is there or vice versa. what if Ronaldo is no longer playing for MU. will you continue to support your favorite team. Very good article, friend.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your favorite football club and your best player with us, but please don't tag other users unnecessarily on your post again.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
11-01-22


Wow, nice entry
I like your favorite footballer too, i wish you luck in de contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27