Contest: "Money answereth Everything"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

download.jpeg

Source

Introduction

Greetings to all the members of @steem4nigeria and other steemians at large, I want to appreciate @lhorgic for bringing in such an interesting topic for us and I am happy to share my own view about this statement "Money answers all things", as some people are in support of this statement while some are not, then do well to be reading my own view about this statement.

My thought about this statement

The statement "money answers all things", in some aspects it is right, but I don't agree with the statement because of some reasons which are;

  • Life: money can't bring back life, or it can't buy life. We see numerous rich people suffering some kind of sickness which with all their money cannot help them, so at that spot their money is very useless, so we can see money can't buy life, though we all know that there are some illness that kills the poor because they were not able to afford the money for their operation or so, but what about a wealthy man that dies because of an illness? It's like his money refused to answer his calls..lol.
  • There's a statement that "money doesn't bring happiness", it doesn't count for all, cause the joy you posses when you have money hits differently, but some wealthy people seem not to be happy they have issues with life. But for material things, yes I think it answer for all material things I know.
    So with this views I have I can't completely agree with this statement, if money could buy life then yes the statement is on the right path.
Do you think this statement is overrated and imbalanced?

Yes, I think it is overrated, because in almost everything you need money, to get the three basic needs of life you need money, and these basic needs of life are;
• Food
• Clothing
•Shelter
Money, which are currencies and in my country Nigeria it is called Naira, and it's a legal tender nationally, we can use money to get many things we want.

If you were to rephrase this statement, what would the new statement be?

I would say "Money is the key to all doors" since it's just gives the same meaning with the original statement.

Negative effects of money

Since this discussion is not limited, I would love to talk about the Negative effects of money, as the scripture says "money is the root of all evil". We can use money in a rightful and accepted manner and vice versa
•Bribery: we all know that in this case money answers, people that are rich tend to use money to bribe their way to somewhere hight or buy a case that they know that they won't win, here money does all the work, they would just pay a huge some of money and it is done.
•Corruption: money brings corruption all the way in, people pay thugs moment to kill their fellow brothers which they see as an hindrance to their goals, so they waste no time than to take them off, here money didn't do well, it lead to death.

Conclusion

Money answers, yes we can get what we want with our money, but if life is included in this prayer can money answer it?.
We all have different views about this statement but it's upto you to share your view, I have shared mine and I would love to see your comments and also see your entries.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is a very nice entry from you dear friend. I read with rapt attention and I must say, you have delivered a nice entry based on your perspective. I wish you the very best in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23