Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35: Dealing with Emotions

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Introduction

As a human being emotions refers to feelings we feel in a particular situation or circumstances. Since we can't do with emotions then we have to learn how to control it (have full power) over it.
Being unable to control emotions can hinder you from achieving a lots or things in life. There are so many ways to control emotions, few will be mentioned here (in this context).

callum-skelton-LaMnXPLz7qc-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

🔹What is your understanding of emotions?

Emotions refers to how we respond to forces or situations that happens around us or that we find ourselves. Emotions can be express in different ways which includes; happiness, sadness, anger, crying, shouting and fighting etc.

🔹Have you ever had emotions that made you lose yourself? tell us about it.

If I say no to this then will probably be lying cause as human we encounter a lots of situations or circumstances that makes us lose ourselves due to our emotions at that particular moment.

I can still remember when I wanted to get myself a new phone since the old phone I used wasn't working fast and i was finding it difficult to make post due to this. So I decide to sell the old phone then add money and get myself a better phone.
I didn't know how to go about this, so I ask my brother to help me sell the phone. Little did I know I was making a big mistake 🤦
My brother came back the next day, I asked him about the money since I didn't see him with the phone. He didn't say anything, I keep asking him for 2 days and he finally say something " that he took the phone to charge it somewhere someone came and stole the phone". At this point I was feeling very angry and very mad at my brother.
What happen to the new phone I wanted to get, how will I make post in my account.
It was a very sad experience for me cause I lose it and I didn't speak with my brother for days.

tengyart-_VkwiVNCNfo-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

🔹Explain 5 ways to deal with emotions.

below are certain ways to deal with your emotions;

1. Don't take things too personal:

Avoid feeling that people say things directed to you or intended to offend you, doing this it's will save you from emotional damage and you will learn to deal with your emotions when you that everything isn't about you.

2. Respect people's opinions or ideas about life:

People have different opinions about life or ideas, everybody don't have to agree with you (your opinions). Learn to respect others opinions.

3. Know your boundaries:

Setting boundaries helps too in dealing with emotions, you should know what you allow to take in and what you won't allow (refused) to get into your mind.

4. Expect the unexpected so you won't be disappointed:

Anybody can do or say anything at anytime. Just be emotional and mentally alert for unexpected circumstances.

5. Be in control of your mind:

This is the most important when you have control over your mind, you will learn to control your emotions and not get carry away by it.

surface-S_YOuAUMm2o-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

🔹Do you think emotions could hinder someone from achieving their dreams?

Yes
Emotions can hinder someone from achieving their dreams that's why it's needs to be control to avoid regrets. Cause when we are angry we take decisions not having a second thought of how the outcome or results will be, sometimes this lead people into unfulfilled dreams and leaving them in regrets. People take bad actions when they are emotional and this can hinder them from achieving their goals (dreams).

I invite @mybest @ustazkarim and @adachukwu to participate in the contest.

thank you for visiting my blog ❤️

@imadear

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hi dear, how are you feeling today?
Emotions can make you act without reasoning at all. You may do something before you will begin to think of the act you have carried out and sometimes it may be late and that is why I believe that emotions can hinder our dreams truly
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, best regards to you dear .

 4 months ago 

You're absolutely right... Everyone has their own thoughts and beliefs, and it's important to understand that not everyone will agree with us. It's all about respecting and valuing different opinions. Just like we have our own ideas about life, others have theirs too. Respecting others' opinions means acknowledging that they have a right to their own thoughts and feelings, even if they differ from ours. It's about fostering an environment of open-mindedness and understanding, where we can have meaningful conversations and learn from each other's perspectives. So, let's embrace the diversity of opinions and treat others with respect, even when we don't see eye to eye. Wishing you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71