Let's show how creative you are: Drawing - Dog

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello beautiful ladies and gentlemen of Steemit
it's a new week and a new day to start again from where we stop, wishing you all a blissful day and successful week.

IMG_20240415_090236_716.jpg

This week creative contest (DIY) is dog
will be sharing with you all the steps and how I drew my dog and also tell you all why dog is my favorite pet 😊

come along...

Equipments

  • A4 white paper
  • pencil
  • eraser

IMG_20240413_082906_82.jpg

Step 1

I start by sketching the dog face or should I say mouth

IMG_20240415_083313_140.jpg

Step 2

went ahead and take the sketch down to the body

IMG_20240415_083522_261.jpg

Step 3

Done with the dog body sketching

IMG_20240415_083620_348.jpg

Step 4

drawing the dog's complete face including the eyes

IMG_20240415_084730_071.jpg

Step 5

IMG_20240415_085528_902.jpg

Done with the my drawing 😊
moving to shading cause that's where the beauty of the art start.

IMG_20240415_090135_191.jpg

Okay here is the drawing of my dog and I'm appreciate myself first 😅 I did a good drawing here 🤗

IMG_20240415_090158_624.jpg

Been years I do this, so cheers to me for still knowing how to use/hold my pencil 😇

Why I like Dog

Dog is a domestic animal which simply means dog is an animal that lives with us (humans) and they can be use as pets/security. Dogs are very good pet to have. They are different types of dogs.

Dog can be use as a watchman, when it's comes to this (security) I give it to the dog cause they know how to do it and they are very good at it.

Dogs happen to share a good/ special bond with humans as they love playing with humans. Dogs love and cherish his/her owner and always protect his/her owner from harm by sending signals whenever he/she feels danger and this is done through barking.

Dogs have feelings too
It's shows when they are happy and it's also shows when they are sad and needs special care and attention. Dogs has the best way of welcoming his/her owner when they are back, dancing and shaking their tails to show how happy they are to see you back and they misses you when you were away.

Going on a walk with dog is much fun 😊
I so much love dog and I had one as pets, she was my best friend and also a good play mate as we do go on a walk together, running races together and also taking pictures together.

It's sad how death took her away from me. She fall ill and she was treated, so unfortunately she couldn't fight to the end. I so much missed her and her company 😢

In loving memory of my lovely Bingo. My pet and my friend

img_1713177750537.jpg

Looking forward to adopt a new pet.

I invite @mybest, @hahdie and @victorlives to participate in the contest

Thank you for visiting my blog ❤️

@imadear

Sort:  
 2 months ago (edited)

Your drawing looks really beautiful!

Dog can be use as a watchman, when it's comes to this (security) I give it to the dog cause they know how to do it and they are very good at it.

This is really true as I have lived in a place where they had a dog... The dog helped chase robbers from the area because it is always alert and keeps us alert too.

So sorry for the loss of your dog.
Thanks for the mention, dear.

 2 months ago 

Thank you dear for your contribution
Much appreciated 🤝

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37