My Neighborhood Watch #56 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria27 days ago

Hi Steem4Nigeria friends


Today I want to share another story by reporting events that are happening around me and of course what I have experienced myself. Recently, the weather in the area where we live has been completely unpredictable.

Sometimes in a day we often experience very hot weather and heavy rain which almost causes flooding. Well, today the weather that happened where I am made me feel very scared because suddenly when the day was bright the sky suddenly started to look cloudy and dark.

We are used to experiencing cloudy and dark skies during the day because this happens everywhere in the world, what made me shocked and very scared was because suddenly a strong wind came and hit whatever was in front of me.

1000155465.jpg

Source


Even though it didn't destroy buildings or objects around it, it was enough to make me and everyone around me feel very scared because we hadn't seen winds this strong for a long time.

The dust on the roads continues to fly which makes visibility limited, and the atmosphere in the city has even become like in the middle of a desert because of these strong winds.

This strong wind was not only blowing for a moment, we were terrorized by strong winds today for almost 2 hours, just imagine how scared we were at that time.

And what was worse was, as soon as the strong winds started to subside, the electricity suddenly went out which disrupted many of our activities. Moreover, I, who actually works on social media, feel very disturbed if the electricity goes out because the internet network is also disrupted.

1000155466.jpg

Source


People around me also looked anxious because the electricity was out for a long time today. I have heard quite a few stories from people, especially mothers, who are very afraid of today's strong winds.

In my heart I also always pray that God will always keep all danger away from all of us, hopefully with this incident we can be more aware to continue doing good because whatever can happen in this world cannot be predicted.

This is my entry for CONTEST: My Neighborhood Watch #56 which is organized by brother @xkool24, I also want to invite @sailawana, @paholags, and @mariarodriguez to participate together in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 24 days ago 

Yes bro you are right, when there is no electricity people are very anxious about it, most of the work in today life is on Internet and you need electricity which is very important.

  • lightning on other side is causing these issues and our government need to solve this issue, moreover, electricity is very expensive in our country.
 23 days ago 

Terimakasih kawan, semoga kita terus sukses dan selalu bahagia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23